We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
234
108
50
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
108
50
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirthday partybridal suitenext morningwedding venuewedding receptionbar foodboth occasionsdublin cityfew drinksbride and groomfrom start to finishfamily roomreception staffcouldn't do enoughfood was lovelyfull irish breakfastlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Myself and my Husband had our 10th anniversary/wedding renewal here at the springfield hotel on 14th march 2014,we had a ceremony in their restaurant in which they moved everything around and rolled out the red carpet, they added lots of extras like an arch way and stunning flowers on the tables.we along with our guests were blown away by the perfection of the room when we walked trough the doors.,they honestly made our day the most perfect day ever .it was even better than our original wedding 10years earlier,
they went above and beyond for us and i could not believe the value for money, the staff were amazing and Gerard and Tomas looked after us all so well and interacted with all of our guests making everyone feel very welcome and comfortable., their bedrooms were stunning and our guests were very happy and some of them are going to book their own wedding there too, For anyone on a budget or wanting to splash out this hotel is perfect for any budget and you will not feel more welcome anywhere else i can promise you that,it is also kid friendly and the kids had a brill time. i want to say a thank you from the bottom of our hearts to the staff and managment at the hotel, you all truly gave us a day we will never forget, i look forward to booking many more events with you guys , thanks a million,
Paula and Keith stephens.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your Kind words
I will pass then on to alll the Management & Staff,
We here at the Springfield Hotel are delighted that you and your family and friends had a memorable day and that we treat every wedding as part of our family.
We look forward to seeing you both soon.
Kind Regards
Padraig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Cracked tiles in the ensuite which were also full of dirt,mouldy bedroom ceiling, broken kettle in bedroom, dirty dining room floor sunday morning at 10 o'clock, wrong breakfast order after 25 minute wait, no decaff tea, no gluten free bread, dirty side plates and dirty cutlery on more than one table. Waiting staff were extremely unhelpful and disrespectful.Hotel excuse was very busy Saturday afternoon trade.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I held a charity 80s night in the Springfield on Saturday night and couldn’t praise the venue and staff more highly. The hotel holds a lot of great memories for us and the location just of the M4 makes it so easy to get too. I also got great feedback from guests with many of them staying over in the hotel and they said the rooms where perfect and they all had a great breakfast, which they would have needed. I’ve booked it again for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We held a very special birthday party in the Sarsfield Room of the Springfield hotel recently. I found the whole experience to be very satisfactory. From the initial planning and booking to the seamless and professional service of the staff on the night. I found all the staff to be helpful and courteous. The food was lovely and portions generous. All served piping hot and fresh. Someone came around to check that every table was happy. I love that kind of attention and we were satisfied that our guests were well looked after. The function room was very private and intimate . Perfect for our gathering. We stayed as long as we wished and had a thoroughly enjoyable night. Thank you to all the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beemvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, Owner at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Beemug
Thank you for your kind words. We here at the Springfield Hotel are delighted that your visit here met your expectations and i will pass your comments on to all the crew. We pride ourselves in treating every guest as part of the family. Thank you again and looking foward to your next visit. Kind Regards Padraig Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here on a saturday night. Package included 3 course meal for two which was delicious. Lovely friendly staff who could not do enough for you. Rooms where pleasant enough could do with a little upgrade but very spacious. My only gripe was with breakfast. Two young girls were left to serve the dining room which was very busy. Long wait for breakfast and cereal and milk ran out. Other than that lovely hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ballyerlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Ballyerlas
Thank you for your kind words.
We here at the Springfield Hotel are delighted that your visit here met your expectations and i will pass your comments on to all the crew.
We pride ourselves in treating every guest as part of the family.
Thank you again and looking foward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Padraig Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews