We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and birthday party”
Review of Springfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here over a weekend for a wedding and surprise 40th birthday party. The hotel is very comfortable, food was excellent, service was good, staff were excellent - professional, welcoming and friendly - in particular Ger who couldn't do enough to ensure everything went smoothly for the bride and groom and all the guests of the weekend. A great venue.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HeronHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Living in Canada and planning a wedding in Ireland should have been one of the most stressful things I have ever done – it wasn’t. Padraig and all the staff at the Springfield Hotel made everything so easy.
Myself and my husband had 110 guests in the Anna Liffey Room and since we were living abroad decided to go for the Elite Package which included everything from the meal to the cake, flowers, car, band, DJ and so much more. All the vendors they use are approved by the hotel and used regularly so you know you are getting the best service.
The staff were so quick to respond to any queries I had beforehand, and on the day they were all so friendly and tentative to our guests we heard nothing but compliments about them.
The two things everyone remembers from a wedding are the food and the music – both were exceptional.
One year on now and looking forward to our complimentary anniversary meal.
I would 100% recommend The Springfield Hotel to anyone considering having their wedding reception in the Leixlip area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Kiera .S

Thank you for your Kind words
I will pass then on to alll the Management & Staff,and to all of our suppliers.
We here at the Springfield Hotel are delighted that you and your family and friends had a memorable day and that we treat every wedding as part of our family.
We look forward to seeing you both soon.
Kind Regards
Padraig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What can I say! John on reception, Eileen and Padraig who were our points of contact, Peter in the bar and Omar who was on hand for anything that we needed - class service. Our function was a huge success and the team in the Springfield have to be commended for their professionalism, courtesy, friendliness and helpfulness. I would highly recommend this team of amazing people if ever you are thinking of having a function in Leixlip. Thanks so much guys :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Audrey M
We are delighted the Springfield Hotel met your expectations, and thank you for your kind words.
I have passed them on to all the team.
Hope to see you all back In the Springfield Hotel soon.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were married in the Springfield last year and have since spent valentines weekend and our first anniversary there. This is a family hotel with the truly personal touch. The staff and management always seem to remember us and received us with a warm welcome. The hotel is comfortable, clean and attractive with very good quality food considering the affordable prices. Overall good value and pleasant hotel, full of character and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Springfield Hotel was the perfect location for our civil ceremony and wedding reception. They went above and beyond to make our day perfect. From the moment we went to see the venue we knew it was perfect and not just because of the magnificent hotel but because of the people and how they did everything they could for us. Communication with them was effortless. They looked after every detail. On the day they made sure everything ran smoothly which it did. We are thrilled to have had the pleasure to celebrate our marriage with The Springfield Hotel and would highly recommend them to anybody who would listen. Thank you so much for making our day so special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresebarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Therese
Thank you for your Kind words
I will pass then on to alll the Management & Staff,and to all of our suppliers.
We here at the Springfield Hotel are delighted that you and your family and friends had a memorable day and that we treat every wedding as part of our family.
We look forward to seeing you both soon.
Kind Regards
Padraig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I had a party here in one of the rooms.the staff were great, friendly, decorated the room for me with my decorations as I had no time to do it myself and they couldn't of done a better job it was fantastic.The staff went out of their way to please everyone and make sure everything was right. The food was fantastic never had a better meal in any hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is having a party of any kind big or small this is the place to have it. Il definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy201425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked our wedding here in march 2013 , could not have picked a better spot. Staff were fantastic and when things got busy both manager and owner chipped in , brilliant and friendly. Only celebrated our first anniversary and went back and will return again for our 2nd . Money well spent . highly recommended ,No regrets

Room Tip: any room all quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
697 reviews
3.6 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucan Spa Hotel
Lucan Spa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lucan
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
4.7 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
4.2 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel

Address: Leixlip Road, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Springfield Hotel we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It starts as soon as you step inside the hotel and experience the facilities, from the welcoming bar atmosphere to the relaxed quality of our restaurant. All our 52 central heated bedrooms are en-suite, are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard and designed to make your stay with us a comfortable as possible. Choose from a suite of rooms including Standard Guestrooms, Executive Guestrooms and Family Rooms for the perfect accommodation in Kildare. The following facilities are standard: Colour satellite/cable TV, Hair dryer, Tea/coffee courtesy tray, Direct dial telephone, Voice mail, Modem points, Personal safe, FREE broadband and wireless internet connections. We also have 10 executive mini suites decorated with a touch of elegance incorporating the same facilities as our bedrooms, extras include mini fridge and trouser press all designed to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Some of our bedrooms are designed for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Springfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leixlip Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hotel Leixlip, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing