We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orla - Kildare”
Review of Springfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Orla - Kildare”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I had a surprise 80th birthday for my mam in the restaurant in the Springfield. The staff were so helpful and efficient. The meal was served without any delay and the food was delicious. A great night was had by all and this was largely due to the expertise and friendliness of all the staff in the restaurant. A big thanks to Ger and his team

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Orla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    96
    47
    30
    18
See reviews for
123
115
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was my second time in Leixlip and I was really glad to stay at this hotel this time.
Hotel has an Irisih pub.
Town center is at a walking distance.
Very spacy rooms.
Very friendly staff.
Lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the ground level, you will avoid stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family in your hotel on a Monday and Tuesday night and am very angry with how rude a staff member was to me. After checking in and paying I went to ask at reception about a microwave and sterilising bottles for a 6 month old baby. The lady on reception was quite pleasant said she didn't know how it would work due to your industrial microwaves but the man on reception was quite rude and unpleasant to me when I queried if it be possible or what did other families with babies do he shrugged his shoulders as if to say go away who cares and said nobody ever had to do this before even when I said maybe it wasn't suitable place to stay he basically said you can go didn't care that I was a customer who had concerns about the welfare of my baby. I was very upset actually nearly in tears and had to go and organise a friend from maynooth to sterilise the bottles. Not at anytime afterwards did he even approach me to say what we could do. This man didn't care about us fair enough but at least be helpful and friendly not rude and ignorant to the customer. This man was unpleasant on checking out also. I will not be recommending or staying with you in the future although I have to emphasise that your barstaff were brilliant and enjoyed entertaining the kids during meals. I was very disappointed with my stay but hope you could possible have some form of facility for people to sterilise baby bottles especially if you have family rooms which will encourage families to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank carolinegary24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in Dublin for the week end and our daughter was not feeling at all well. Gerard Hannigan, the hotel's the director, went out of his way to be helpful: he called the doctor's surgery to secure an appointment and drove my husband to the surgery ahead of the appointment so that we would not get lost. The staff in reception were very equally welcoming. We stayed for one night in a family room. The room was clean and had a large fridge, a microwave, a TV, tea facilities and two comfortable sofas. Great value for money. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natevans47400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athy, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I didnt spend that much time in the hotel but what time I did spend I really enjoyed. Everything was so clean and presented well. Staff and food were exceptional while the facilities were comforting, as a hotel should be. I would definitely go back again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Monkeyboytango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlip, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our Wedding Day,

I just want to say how wonderful our wedding day was in the Springfield Hotel. From the moment we picked this venue for our wedding, Padraig was brilliant, answered any questions we had. Their suppliers were amazing, from Fiona who did our wedding flowers, to Bernie who made our fabulous wedding cake. Terry from Gold Cars, who is a real gent and our photographer Paul Andrews. They were all included in the package we booked and were all amazing.
Everyone was so relaxed on the day, commenting on how helpful the staff was. The food was out of this world and seconds on the main course was even offered around, guests loved this. The garden at the side of the hotel was brilliant as we’d a good few children at our wedding and we felt it was safe for them as the gate to the car park was closed all the time. We loved that the doors from the wedding room opened out into the garden. The room was so beautiful. We cant wait to see our photos and Dvd to relive every moment.
I would recommend the Springfield for anyone thinking of getting married, wedding planning can be stressful but we didn’t have this as the Springfield was so helpful. Guests commented on how relaxed we were throughout the day it’s totally down to Padraig and the staff at the Springfield.
We are looking forward to our 1 year anniversary dinner.

Thanks again for making our day so special.

Sean, Claudia & Family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank claudia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I recently held my birthday party here and combined it with a family reunion. The location was excellent for everyone travelling from the airport, from the West and South East, not to mention locals! There was NOTHING too much trouble, and any questions or requirements I had,( and I had loads!!!), were all dealt with calmly,efficiently and in a very friendly manner by all the staff. A HUGE thanks to Padraig for all his professional help and advice in the lead up to and all during the evening. Thanks to you Padraig for making my night run in such a smooth manner. Big thanks also to the lovely and friendly Audrey, Linda and John - it was a pleasure to deal with you all. And I cannot thank the wonderful DJ, Eric enough for everything he did in the lead up to my night and his professionalism throughout. A wonderful, personable, funny guy who certainly MADE the night. The function room looked absolutely amazing on the night, a lot of my guests spoke of how beautiful the room was. The staff were all lovely and friendly and again my guests were very complimentary about the way they were welcomed and looked after. Finally, the food, on the night was absolutely beautiful and having sampled the menu in the lounge we will definitely be returning as soon as can to sample more!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KelaMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
647 reviews
1.6 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
1.2 mi away
Lucan Spa Hotel
Lucan Spa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lucan
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
413 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
4.7 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel

Property: Springfield Hotel
Address: Leixlip Road, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Springfield Hotel we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It starts as soon as you step inside the hotel and experience the facilities, from the welcoming bar atmosphere to the relaxed quality of our restaurant. All our 52 central heated bedrooms are en-suite, are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard and designed to make your stay with us a comfortable as possible. Choose from a suite of rooms including Standard Guestrooms, Executive Guestrooms and Family Rooms for the perfect accommodation in Kildare. The following facilities are standard: Colour satellite/cable TV, Hair dryer, Tea/coffee courtesy tray, Direct dial telephone, Voice mail, Modem points, Personal safe, FREE broadband and wireless internet connections. We also have 10 executive mini suites decorated with a touch of elegance incorporating the same facilities as our bedrooms, extras include mini fridge and trouser press all designed to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Some of our bedrooms are designed for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Springfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leixlip Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hotel Leixlip, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing