We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Court Yard Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great all round experience”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great hotel, central, good music at night, sports on lots of tvs in the bars, rooms good, food was very good and staff made our stay brilliant. I would highly recommend this hotel. Stayed for golfing weekend. Didn't need to leave hotel at night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jardi1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRamjan, General Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
jardi1070

We are delighted that your stay at the Court Yard and Leixlip met your expectations and thank you for your kind comments and for recognising our great Team. I have shared your comments with them. Personally, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your personal recommendation of the Court Yard and Leixlip.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    149
    44
    21
    26
See reviews for
110
321
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a great 2 nights at the courtyard. Enjoyed the experience. Staff were very accommodating. The receptionists were very helpful as were the restaurant staff on both nights and at breakfasts. I liked the idea of a cooked breakfast being served up fresh and warm, whereas most hotels operate a buffet style breakfast. The evening meals were both excellent, very tasty and warm.
The bedroom was a nice size, very warm and clean.
Would definitely like to return in the near future and stay for 3 nights if there was a special offer.
Definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRamjan, General Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Billy W

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see we are your hotel of choice for your "home away from home" experience whilst in Leixlip and thank you for your continued patronage.
Your feedback of the hotel including the rooms and of course the team here was gratefully received.I hope you are already planning your return visit as we would be delighted to welcome you when you do so.
Thank you again for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Leixlip and the Court Yard Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Smoking rooms available - specify this when you book. Nice enough food and craic in the bar area. Pretty walking paths and village. Good for access to M4 and Intel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRamjan, General Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Budealty

Thank you for taking your time to offer us your feedback delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and will pass on your comments to my team here.

Looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here on many occasions for a variety of reasons. The Courtyard Hotel is a little gem in the heart of Leixlip. Rooms are beautiful, Staff are friendly , helpful, & professional. There is a great atmosphere in the hotel, the food is excellent too. Can't wait to stay again next week!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ali6791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRamjan, General Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
ali6791

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences in the Court Yard Hotel with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your return visit to the hotel on this occasion and in the past. We certainly look forward having stay with us in the near future and I hope you are already planning your return visit as we would be delighted to welcome you when you do so.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel at the end of March on a two night Groupon voucher break. Was a little apprehensive as we had never stayed anywhere using a voucher before. Should not have worried everything from our spacious riverview room to the excellent breakfasts and included evening meal were top class. This was real value for money with no compromise on quality at all.
In addition the staff were all very professional and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Special mention for Owen and Kris on reception whose help and advice was greatly appreciated. Car parking can be difficult if there is a function at the hotel but not a problem at quieter times. Overall a great hotel in a pretty setting. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking river are more peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRamjan, General Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Linda M

We are delighted that your stay at the Court Yard and Leixlip met your expectations and thank you for your kind comments and for recognising our great Team. I have shared your comments with them and pass on your kind words to Owen and Kris on the front desk. Personally, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just returned from a two night stay, fantastic time, high quality hotel, efficient and friendly staff and facilities were superb. Had breakfast in the dining room and dinner also, could not complain about 1 thing, service was impeccable. I would recommend the courtyard to any of my friends without hesitation, and there is certainty plenty of tourist attractions in Co. Kildare.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joesph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRamjan, General Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Joesph A

Thank you for taking your time to offer us your feedback delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and will pass on your comments to my team here. I am glad that Kildare had so much offer you during your stay.
I hope you are already planning your return visit and we would be delighted to welcome you when you do so.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here with the missus back in November and loved the hotel I thought it was amazing but we did have some issues with our dinner one of the evenings the service left a lot to be desired. But today While travelling back from a long journey with 2 friends we decided we would stop for some food. The bars where packed so we decided hesitantly to go to the restaurant. The guy playing the piano was great. We where greeted when we came in from Andrew who said if we gave him 5 minutes he would sort us out as it was quite busy and within 2 minutes we where seated by him and handed our menus. I must say the food was beautiful we all loved it. We where served by a lovely guy.. the food was piping hot and service was on the button considering it was quite busy. Andrew was over with us twice and to be honest himself and the staff have completely changed our minds about the restaurant. And we will most definitely be back many many more times in the coming future we ended up in the bar for the night. Thanks for a great unexpected night guys.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shanemallick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRamjan, General Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
shanemallick

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your return visit . Personally I am glad to see we are able to deliver a memorable experience and that your opinion of your restaurant has changed. Your feedback of the hotel including the restaurant and of course the team here was gratefully received.
Thank you again for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Court Yard soon and thank you for your continued patronage.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
410 reviews
3.5 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
429 reviews
14.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
6.9 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
901 reviews
3.7 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Court Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Court Yard Hotel

Property: The Court Yard Hotel
Address: Main Street, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Court Yard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Hotel, Leixlip. The hotel is the latest addition to the Moriarty Group, a fully Irish owned family business, priding itself on customer care and guest comfort. After many years of careful restoration, we believe that we have developed one of the most unique hotels to emerge onto the Irish market in recent times. The hotel combines remnants of the old Guinness Brewery, which was the original birthplace of Guinness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Court Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard Hotel Leixlip
Courtyard Hotel Leixlip
Courtyard Leixlip
Leixlip Courtyard
The Court Yard Hotel Leixlip, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing