We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star overall”

Glenrowan House B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Letterkenny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenrowan House B & B
Ranked #12 of 27 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 Star overall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Glenrowan house for family break, John and Tricia were exceptionally friendly , got tea and scones on arrival which was lovely, breakfast was excellent and good choice offered, nothing was to much trouble, anything you asked for you got. Room was immaculate , shower was very powerful which I loved, area very quiet so no noise whatsoever,
8 minute drive into letterkenny , half hour to derry city , overall excellent,
You are made feel very at home here.
I would highly recommend the b&b .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdfhcgfgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Made a last minute trip to Letterkenny last week and found Glenrowan quickly on the net, searched "best b&bs in letterkenny", and it lived up to it. John and Tricia were so welcoming, they really made me feel at home. comfy bed and beautiful full irish breakfast. 5 star. Next time I'm in Donegal I will defiantly be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurencekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

From the moment we went in the door we felt very welcome. It was much more like staying with friends in their lovely home than as guests in an "accommodation." We spent lovely evening chatting with John and Tricia after days of sight-seeing and some genealogy research, all with helpful tips, guidance, and suggestions from John, including detailed driving instructions. We even found the best place to get our son his Donegal Gaelic football jersey. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, and served with lovely early morning chats. This was, most definitely, a highlight of our 2 weeks in Ireland and a place we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamsmomplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

John and Tricia we the nicest of all the folks we met in Ireland. We felt at once that we were staying with friends. The house was lovely and clean, the breakfast great, and close enough to town when you wanted to be in town. This b&b was situated perfectly for exploring Donegal, not too great a distance to anywhere. The hosts were very helpful with advise on how to get around and what to see. I highly recommend this lovely home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyOfOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

John and Tricia made us feel really welcome in their lovely home. hearty breakfasts, spacious, comfortable rooms in a very scenic setting. Really useful advice on the best places to see. I could thoroughly recommend the Glenrowan b and b to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

From the moment myself and my fiancee knocked on the door we were greeted by what felt like two old friends, before we knew it we were sitting down relaxing with a nice cup of tea in one of the most homely house's we have ever seen. John and Tricia were so helpful with giving us directions to all the best places in Donegal, and every need was catered for, be it broadband or even just a spare towel. we would definitely reccommend this little retreat to anyone who likes good friends, good food and a home from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

after staying one night i can definitely say i highly reccomend this B and B, great hosts, house, food, scenery and location-what more can you ask for, its also a very central base for touring Donegal

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seamus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.0 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glendowan House
Glendowan House
#19 of 27 in Letterkenny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenrowan House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenrowan House B & B

Property: Glenrowan House B & B
Address: Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Glenrowan House B & B Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing