We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food - rushed service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tin Tai Restaurant

Tin Tai Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 109 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food - rushed service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Called in for a feed and was blown away by the quality of the food. We had the ribs and shrimp for entree and rice, duck and chicken for mains. Too full for dessert. Only complaint is that from the minute our bums hit the seat, the staff were in our faces asking us to order. When we arrived there were only 2 other couple there; when we left there were a total of 3 other people in the restaurant, so I cannot see the need to hurry us out of there (although the staff were unfailingly polite). Other than that, I would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CQSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Best Chinese in Donegal, great food and excellent value, lovely staff. I will return again & again. Thanks to Bobby and all the staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesleyDougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Lovely food, great price...décor a bit OTT Chinese...I liked the service and food presentation...I wasn't gone on the décor...I would go back though..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

best chinese restaurant in the north west. the food is really good, service is good and staff are very nice

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank socialite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Its Just OK!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The food was a plentiful but my wife's sweet and sour lacked on flavor. They Only serve wine or soft drinks tea and coffee

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Tai Restaurant also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Tin Tai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing