We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and decor and good food”
Review of Pats on the Square

Pats on the Square
Ranked #6 of 112 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was a very pleasant environment in which to relax and spend an evening! The warm welcome we received the moment we arrived up the stairs was genuine, a friendly smiling staff, lovely food and nice wine selection starting at €19. Will definitely revisit on next visit to Letterkenny!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hill_Walker_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks a million, looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Mary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Pats on the Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stumbled across this place and what a fantastic evening we had. The food was spectacular with precise combinations of flavour which produced smiles from each of our friends! we knew from the introductory bread and specialised dip presented before we ordered that we were in safe and experienced hands and the rest of the meal excelled from then onwards, making this one of the best meals i have ever eaten and one which i felt obliged to share and remember for if i ever return to Donegal again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for that wonderful review Sean. I hope you get back to Donegal very soon. Mary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Donegal is a beautiful place and Letterkenny a real gem! And to top it all off we spent a wonderful evening in Pat's on the Square. I resisted the famous pizzas and chose the pork dish - gorgeous. All the staff were friendly and helpful and there was an excellent selection of wines at very good prices. Highly recommended and well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CadJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you Carolyn, it was a pleasure having you and looking forward to seeing you again very soon Mary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Genuinely confused as to how this restaurant is rated so highly in Letterkenny. Food is not good and looks like just fired into the microwave. There is no atmosphere in the place at all and it is very echoey. Staff were rude and we felt rushed to get the table cleared for someone else to be served.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank kfood81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you very much for posting this review, I am really sorry you did not enjoy your visit. I will certainly look into your complaints and try to ensure they never happen again. Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Fast service, wonderful generous portions of excellent pasta and a nice laid-back atmosphere. Would definitely eat here again.

1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks Catherine, we're looking forward to seeing you again, Mary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pats on the Square also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pats on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing