We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely night in a lovely home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killererin House B&B
Ranked #7 of 26 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely night in a lovely home”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My sister, my niece and I stayed one night and were delighted with our rooms, and all the thoughful touches Catriona provides.And Riley the friendly dog was a definite added bonus. The house and the gardens are immaculate and you can be assured of a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbiePerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
30
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We spent two nights and Catriona was a lovely host, nothing seemed to be a trouble. The breakfast was able to be adapted to vegan with no fuss or bother. The house, rooms and garden complement each other and fit in wonderfully. Our room was a little on the small side and not as clean as expected but the shower more than made up for this by washing your cares away, and we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PotterySomerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful time.I can honestly say from the moment we arrived until we left we were treated like visiting friends as opposed to paying guests.Nothing was too much trouble and Catriona's local knowledge is second to none.Her recommendations meant we ventured off the main roads and saw some of Donegals hidden secrets.Killererin house is in a quiet location and as a first time driver on Ireland's roads easy to find with the directions given.Hopefully you'll also get to see the already mentioned Riley,a real character.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levantzawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Really beautiful house and grounds, cleanliness to a very high level throughout, this is very important to me. Friendly welcome from Catriona, who goes out of her way to make you feel at home, she is also a good source of local knowledge. Excellent location, just 2 minutes up the road from Letterkenny, perfect for exploring Donegal with a fantastic traditional Irish pub one minutes walk away.Rooms tastefully decorated and comfortable, breakfast was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. If your looking for a high quality B&B in Donegal look no further.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We've just returned from a one night stay at this lovely b&b. It was very clean, spacious and tasefully decorated. There was a friendly welcome and we were glad to meet Riley, a very cute friendly dog. The breakfast was nice and tips for our trip were appreciated. We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leise86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A very friendly welcome from Catriona who makes her house very special and personal with her taste for antique crockery and furniture. Kilkerin House is ideally situated since Letterkenny itself is ideally situated for those who want to drive around North Donegal.
The food was good and the level of comfort quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have just come back from staying 5 nights at this wonderful B & B. There could be no warmer welcome in Ireland for new or returning guests. Catriona, Peter and their wonderful family are so welcoming, as is Riley the friendly dog.

The rooms are excellent, so clean and comfortable. The breakfast is second to none and Catriona is always willing to cater for varying needs or wants.

If you are ever in the area stay here, you wouldn't get better anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riley1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
2.0 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
331 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
2.4 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,102 reviews
3.2 mi away
Castle Grove Country House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killererin House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killererin House B&B

Property: Killererin House B&B
Address: Ballaghderg - Mountain Top - N56, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killererin House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Killererin House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killererin House B&B Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing