We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killererin House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgeburn House(Letterkenny)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Hostel(Letterkenny)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
50
18
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow pepperwealth of local knowledgehome from homeplace to stayvery pleasant stayfull irish breakfastnight stayhostsirelanddunfanaghypillows
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely weekend break and my other half who is hard to please said he would like to come back.
We had travelled to watch the strongman competition.

We must of come over as really annoying guests but our flight made us arrive much earlier than check in time we went straight to b&b and she ensured our room was cleaned so we could go in early. Great!! (This was not expected we was happy to relax in garden)
Then when it was morning we decided to have a lie in as we were so comfy so completely missed breakfast. When we finally surfaced and went to say our goodbyes we got some breakfast offered and made which again was completely not expected as was our choice to lie in.

How can you fault a couple that is willing to accommodate us. Fantastic house/people and food. Would love to return.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Killererin House is an absolutely beautiful furnished B&B in Letterkenny with a delightful hostess offering whatever help the traveler might need and a wonderful breakfast! This is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to visit Glenveagh National Park and it's not-to-be-missed Glenveagh Castle. You will find it to be all you desire and more!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May 2013. A beautiful home, a great host, and great food. A wonderful home base for exploring Donegal and the Antrim coast of Northern Ireland! We would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great BnB very comfortable and welcoming hosts. The house is well appointed, if you need anything just ask, there were plenty of tips for travellers new to the area.

The rooms and beds are very comfortable, the breakfast delicious, the hosts are very engaging, the location is perfect, it all adds up to a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisMedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

An absolutely stunning B&B, on the outskirts of Letterkenny. Very charming welcome on arrival. House almost like a showhome, accessorized downstairs with crystal and china ornanments. My friends had the use of the Family room as a double, which consisted of a double and two single beds and an en-suite.
My single was on the small side an had no en-suite. Unforgivable that a room nowadays doesn't even have a washbasin in the room. Three visits to the toilets during the night down the corridor, trying not to wake other guests :-(
A tea/coffee tray is provided, with fine china cup and saucer. The usual array of tea, coffee and sugars, but the milk jug was empty! Also, not having a sink, had nowhere to fill the kettle except along the corridor in the bathroom.
At breakfast, the full Irish was offered, maybe just a little sparse with 1 sausage, 1 egg, 2 bacon and half a tomato.
On the positive, the house is stunning, exceptionally clean and very charming host. Single room was half the cost of the double, therefore was good value. On hindsight, think I should have asked to pay the difference to upgrade to a double with ensuite.
Would, without a doubt recommend the B&B, but maybe not the single room.

Room Tip: If a single person, book a double and pay the difference!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RumblinTum235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews