We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful homely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killererin House B&B
Ranked #7 of 27 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Beautiful accommodation with no expense spared on quality and decor of each room. The owners are so friendly and welcoming, and the value for money is exceptional. Will definitely be back (have strayed twice already)!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank thedoctorsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay in this excellent B&B. Catriona is a welcoming and informative hostess for whom nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a double en-suite room which overlooked the lovely gardens at the front of the house. The room is tastefully furnished and decorated and spotlessly clean. We were provided with toiletries and plenty of clean towels and (for the first time ever!) not only was there a decent hair dryer in the room but hair straighteners were also provided! Free Wifi is available - another bonus!

We enjoyed a full Irish cooked breakfast each morning consisting of good quality bacon and sausages with a choice of eggs.

We would highly recommend this property and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spaulahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well Catriona and Peter, what can I say but another wonderful stay with you.
You never fail to exceed expectation.
We were travelling with my elderly father, who comes from Donegal to visit his homeplace and that of his mother in Aaronmore Island. Catriona provided us with maps and information and even lent us her sat nav to find our way to the island.
I stayed in the family room with my two teenage children and cannot understand one of the previous reviews that said it was cold and needed updating. This is a huge room which was spotless and extremely comfortable.
I have spoken with other guests on all my trips and have never heard anything bad about this wonderful B & B, everyone always says that Catriona and Peter go the extra mile and more.
I can't wait for my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riley1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here on a recent trip to Donegal. Catriona is the perfect hostess. The room I stayed in was so beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It was immaculately spotless. The breakfast room is so bright and the breakfast was divine. There is plenty space to park too. The guest house is close to Letterkenny but is perfectly located to adventure out to the west of Donegal. Glenveagh National Park isn't too far away. Within half an hour, you would be able to drive out to Mount Errigal, Muckish and Dunlewey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Overall disappointment that I could have stayed at another B & B or got a deal at one of the hotels with a much superior room. Also a much more adequate breakfast. I regret paying the extra €20!!!!!! We were also freezing in the bedroom....there was an electric heater....but we were asked not to use it through the night!!!! B & B is ok downstairs but needs upgrading in bedroom we were staying in.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabella1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely weekend break and my other half who is hard to please said he would like to come back.
We had travelled to watch the strongman competition.

We must of come over as really annoying guests but our flight made us arrive much earlier than check in time we went straight to b&b and she ensured our room was cleaned so we could go in early. Great!! (This was not expected we was happy to relax in garden)
Then when it was morning we decided to have a lie in as we were so comfy so completely missed breakfast. When we finally surfaced and went to say our goodbyes we got some breakfast offered and made which again was completely not expected as was our choice to lie in.

How can you fault a couple that is willing to accommodate us. Fantastic house/people and food. Would love to return.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Killererin House is an absolutely beautiful furnished B&B in Letterkenny with a delightful hostess offering whatever help the traveler might need and a wonderful breakfast! This is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to visit Glenveagh National Park and it's not-to-be-missed Glenveagh Castle. You will find it to be all you desire and more!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterkenny
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
2.0 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
369 reviews
2.4 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
2.4 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
780 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killererin House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killererin House B&B

Address: Ballaghderg - Mountain Top - N56, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Price Range: £65 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killererin House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Killererin House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killererin House B&B Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing