We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Ballyraine Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ballyraine Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 28 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife & I were up in Donegall this weekend for a wedding reception and stayed overnight at the Ballyraine Guesthouse. I have no hesitation in recommending this fine B & B to you. It ticks all the boxes and I would rate it 10 out of 10

Room Tip: We stayed in room no.2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lichfield08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our third B and B on this trip and by far the best - spacious rooms, good location and friendly, helpful hosts. I wish we had stayed here for the entire trip, it would have been worth a little extra driving.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - there is a bit of noise from the road, so keep the window closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peridotite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

A friend who has visited Ireland 15 times suggested Letterkenny as a central place to stay for the northwest; I searched extensively before finding this jewel. Their website, ballyraineguesthouse.com (with great photos and virtual tour), sold me and did not disappoint. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable. Of all the B&B's we stayed in this was the best for quality of the shower, selection of 10-15 cereals, herbal teas, a different fruit juice, artificial sweetner besides the usual Irish breakfast. Since we were staying 3 nights I asked where I could get a small load of laundry done and she washed it for me! An iron was also available. There was a family entertainment center across the street for those wanting to entertain children. You would need a car, although I saw a a bus go by; it would be a long walk into town. A Tesco store was handy (with a car) for buying food for a picnic on our day excursions to Glenveigh National Park and the area westward, and then the Inishowen peninsula another day. Discovered a great tourist information center at one of the major roundabouts with information about other areas of Ireland as well as Donegal.

Room Tip: Room 6 was spacious with a double and twin bed; it looked out on the backyard and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherry246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatharinaLuetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mauri60Massa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matilde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 137,603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
1.0 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1.2 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
4.6 mi away
Woodview House Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Oaklands B&B
Oaklands B&B
#2 of 28 in Letterkenny
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyraine Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyraine Guesthouse

Address: Ramelton Road | Letterkenny, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Price Range: £75 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ballyraine Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyraine Guesthouse Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing