We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2011

the Mount Errigal is really nice, it's in a good location and is situated within walking distance of the town centre.Staff was good and helpful, room was big and bright, all in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cunamara44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Thanks a Million for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,073 - 2,079 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

Excellent service from the moment we arrived at this superb hotel. Reception staff were warm and welcoming, full of information and helpful tips as to were my group could enjoy an evening in Letterkenny. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were spotless clean and very well maintained to a high standard. The location was ideal for Letterkenny town center ( 5 mins in a taxi). I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends or family, Its a hidden gem with very reasonable prices. Overall I had a fantasic experience in this hotel and cant pick out an faults.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILLY1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you backa again soon

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We spent three nights at Mt Errigal hotel to attend a family wedding, which was being hosted there. The first two nights were fine and the wedding was excellent - especially the food. However, our enjoyment of the weekend was ruined by the selfish actions of a hen party staying in adjoining rooms. Their drunken antics, loud voices, slamming of doors and anti social behaviour kept up us awake until 5am in the morning. My elderly parents staying in the next room were also kept awake all night. It's a real shame that our stay at the Errigal is remembered for all the wrong reasons.

Room Tip: Check your neighbours are not on a hen night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_graham_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Firstly I would like to apologise profusely for the noise disturbances caused by a group of ladies on our 'Sex & The City - Diva's Package', fortunately, the majority of ladies who book into this package which includes cupcakes, dinner, cosmopolitan, spa treatments and breakfast in bed are usually very considerate of the other guests in the hotel, however, on this occasion, despite our best efforts to reduce the noise - the group did not co-operate. You can see a member of the group highlighting this in another recent review.
I am happy that you enjoyed the wedding, the food and the remainder of your stay. I would be delighted if you were to contact me so we can discuss this further and hopefully welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by the staff.
The room we had was very comfortable and clean but unfortunately the view left a lot to be desired.This,however did not take away from our stay.We had a lovely meal in the bar and the service was excellent.My wife and I will definitely be calling back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcAMKilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thanks a million for taking the time out to review your stay with us, we are delighted by your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We landed on a sat evening and had book 5 rooms, they came up to complain to us at 7.20 about noise. they had a family between our rooms.....so they moved us to different rooms which where very cold. we then came back at around 3 o clock and night porter was a very arrogant. Treated us like children. He came down twice to complain to us about noise and he made more noise giving out that he made the room next to use come out and see what was wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Service
Thank neisebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very dissappointed by your review because it only highlights the dissappointment you felt due to the excessive noise caused by your group. As you can see from another review above, other guests were disturbed despite our efforts to reduce the noise. We have hosted various groups on out Sex & The City Diva's only package and we have found that the majority of these groups have great consideration for other guests in the hotel.
We want all our guests to have a great, fun time, however, the noise caused by your group was excessive to the point that we had to compensate various guests on your corridor.

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This hotel has a lovely large interior and a very big bar/restaurant, however our room wasn't very special and lacked that extra something. We had asked for a double room but ended up with a twin, however the beds were quite spacious. The TV was a little dated and the picture quality was poor at times so quite disappointing.

The redeeming quality of this hotel was the food. We booked a two course meal with our stay and it exceed my expectation, my husband and myself throughly enjoyed the meal and the staff in the restaurant were lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wee_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. First of all, I would like to offer my apologies for the issues you encountered. I'm sorry that you did not get a double bedroom as requested, however, all our twin rooms have two double beds in them. I would also like to apologise as regards the TV picture, this is not a common complaint since we recently had new flatscreens and a new satelite TV system installed so I will certainly look into this.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and the service provided by our execllent team, I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future and I can assure you that the issues you encountered will not arise again.

Kindest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This was my second visit to this hotel and it remains a lovely hotel with good leisure facilities and restaurants with enjoyable food to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandTrip02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you very much for reviewing your most recent stay with us. I am delighted that we have continued to impress you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 13 in Letterkenny
1,173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 13 in Letterkenny
400 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Letterkenny
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny
Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing