We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
derry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“one night delight!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

my husband and I arrived on Saturday 26th checked in at 3pm. wonderful staff very friendly and attentive. I have to say we were both really impressed with the room, very clean modern and spacious. cupcakes and chocolate strawberries were delicious!. we went down to the main bar and met up with some friends. the hotel was buzzing, there was a great feeling about it. big fires lit both in the bar and the lobby so cosy on a wet and windy day. after doing some shopping in letterkenny we returned to the hotel for dinner... we opted for the new josper grill menu. we both had burgers but its not just burgers and chips! the food was presented beautifully and it tasted amazing will definitely be back for more. after that we relaxed in the lobby before getting ready to go out in the evening. great nights sleep the beds are extremely comfortable clean and crisp! and as for breakfast it is self service, which is great, as u can choose what you want to eat and eat as much as u like delicious. overall I have to say I just love this hotel, its warm and friendly very comfortable and the staff are a treasure! well done mount errigal

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerryEgormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
It was our pleasure to look after you yet again, repeat customers are the core of our business and our main priority is getting you back again & again! We are very happy that you were impressed & we look forward to welcoming you back again

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    584
    259
    141
    117
See reviews for
824
763
36
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived after a long drive from Sligo via the Northern Coast Road.
The Staff were friendly and helpful.We didn't use the pool or spa.
The Hotel is modern and our room was spacious and clean,The Hotel has ramps and elevators.
Situated near the main roads, however in a quiet part of Letterkenny.We enjoyed a Guinness in the Bar before getting a good nights sleep.
We had a nice full Breakfast in the Restaurant before leaving for Belfast. The best priced Hotel on our trip of Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks a million for taking time out to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted we impressed you & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It's a late review, better late than never!! 7 of us travelled up and stayed in this hotel for the night of the Donegal rally. The hotel is fab! There were two girls on reception, who were very friendly and prompt with check in! The bar was jammed packed when we came down, but no entertainment in the bar?? We went to down town to eat in a restaurant, and went back to the hotel.. still no entertainment! Mike Denver was playing in the function room, but that would have taken us away from the rally crowd and the craic. The room had two comfy double beds. The room is very modern. Met the cleaners in the morning, they were very friendly! We rang reception to get extra teabags and towels, 5 minutes later we had them!! Great service. The breakfast was busy, but no shortage of food. We had paid on check in so just dropped the keys on departure. Lots of parking too! Will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 888Louisa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks a million for taking time out to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted we impressed you & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My family and myself had stayed in Mount Errigal twice in December 2010 and July 2012. They provided good deals for families. The staff are so friendly, helpful and lovely who do their best to provide excellent service. Great facilities with a spa, swimming pool, gym, beauty salon and activities for kids. The rooms are clean and neat. Food is delicious and you're also not too far away from Letterkenny town. Can't wait to make a third return to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks a million for taking time out to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted we impressed you & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renfrewshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were part of a coach trip who stayed 14th 19th October. The staff were so friendly helpful but as we had afew less able guests on our coach our arrival was planned but no porter service was available. Meals were Excellent and portion sizes good food was served as apposed to buffet style management were present and hands on looking to find out if everything was ok with your meal or if in bar your drink was ok. I did notice that Management did not wear a name tag that's a wee point which is easy sorted . we stayed in 326 which was a massive room spotlessly clean and could not be faulted daily clean towels and room serviced.
I have to recommend this hotel it far exceed our expectations in every way. I visited the spa and it was lovely staff were wonderful again paying attention to your overall experience. One member of staff stood out the preg girl who took time to chat .
You are a bit out of letterkenny itself but a taxi is 6euro . Plenty of shops and pubs to choose from .Plenty of eating places to suit all.

Room Tip: Room 326 was above the nightly entertainment but I have to say it did Not Disturb us and finished 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartanterrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks a million for taking time out to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted we impressed you & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My daughter had her wedding here in September. I could not fault this hotel in any way. The staff, facilities, rooms, food were all excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing break away/family getaway/wedding! Special thanks to the chefs who were able to fix my daughters wedding cake which had collapsed, Carolann for all her help with everything - she couldnt have been any more accommodating!, reception staff who couldnt have been any more friendly and helpful and the bar and function room staff who were extremely friendly and provided an excellent service. Our whole weekend was perfect from start to finish thanks to this hotel!

Room Tip: Couldnt fault any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks a million for taking time out to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted we impressed you & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

spent 2 nights for our wedding anniversary and staff were very friendly and attentive.lovely big spacious and very clean room with the added touch of strawberries dipped in chocolate for our anniversary.food was excellant and compliments to the chef.All in all a very enjoyable stay and will be back soon

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior room which are much larger and have a complimentary mini fridge and a paper ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveB900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks a million for taking time out to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted we impressed you & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.1 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Property: Mount Errigal Hotel
Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny
Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing