We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could Be A Four Star But..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could Be A Four Star But..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was large with 2 double beds and the food excellent.
What was disappointing was the mean spirited card in the bedroom stating that while guests were welcome to bring drinks into their room a charge of 5 Euros would be made for ice or the use of glasses.
I have never been asked to pay for ice anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100 range are very dull and have a poor outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    570
    251
    140
    115
See reviews for
803
745
33
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The Donegal MS branch organised dinner in the Mount Errigal Hotel after a day out at Ulster American Folk Park. We had a lovely meal , very good service and very pleasant staff. The Hotel was very busy with a big wedding on but we were very well catered for.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good location for those who wish to be close to the town itself. The food was lovely in this hotel although at dinner the staff left us for long periods of time especially when we were waiting to order. One of the staff in particular at dinner was very helpful and friendly (I think her name was Siobhan) The Bar is lovely and had some great live music playing. Unfortunately I did not sleep well at all as my bed was like a brick, you would really have to like a very firm mattress to get some sleep. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and I think was the best part of my stay, The food was all so tasty and there was so much choice

Room Tip: Book your dinner slot before you arrive as they were very busy when we got there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for the 2nd time on the 12th of April (first time was over Christmas so we thought the bad service was due to busy period)
First of all I got "told off" for change my dates we got this for my parents as a Xmas gift and my mother took sick so told us to go in their place. I rang to tell ask the hotel if this was ok but as a new mother that date did not suit as it felt to early to leave my little girl. I rang and explain to them and the girl Orla told me this was the last time I could change it :@ as if I was a child not only did I pay for this but we also got an other couple to join us so we were paying customers!!!

Arriving we had to wait 5mintues to be checked in as they where busy chatting.....

The room we were putting was small dark and facing the pool!
Woke up by the cleaners taken rubbish out was horrible!

Breakfast was ok nothing special DONT get the rubber eggs!
I had to ask both mornings for coffee and toast both mornings we waited more than 15mins we had our breakfast ate by the time it came!

I go to letterkenny 3/4 times a year but next time I will be back to the raddison blue or Gallaghers <<< the service in them is outstanding compared to this hotel :D

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandacraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Was in the hotel for a wedding at the weekend! Staff are friendly, rooms are spotless and beds were comfortable but the heat in the rooms were stifling. There was a thermostat but it was not adjustable and there were no visible vents!

We spoke to other guests who were at the wedding and they had the same issue!

The wedding was fantastic though!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank donegaljoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have to say the staff are so helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and spacious and bed so comfortable. We had a lot to choose from the buffet breakfast. Have stayed here before and would definitely recommend. Hopefully we will get to stay longer than an overnight stay next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Travelling with husband and sister so shared a room.
First impression was furnishing a little shabby however rooms were clean.
Walk in shower available.
Breakfast lovely.
Staff member Denise - very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane582013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.1 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Property: Mount Errigal Hotel
Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny
Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing