We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Errigal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockhill House(Letterkenny)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveller rating
1,159
615
303
157
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
615
303
157
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta experienceleisure centreswimming poolfamily roomtwo double bedsfamily breakbit datedenjoyable stayfirst classbar foodbar staffstaff were very friendlylovely hotelgroupon dealself servicefood was lovelytop class
Filter
Updating list...
1,510 - 1,515 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we stayed one night and it was enough.The room was big but had the tiniest window as there was a heatwave was unbearable.We were on top floor which had only one lift which held about 4 people.Wifi didn't work we told the reception she was quite abrupt told us bring our device down.The breakfast was a free for all no clean tables not enough staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lizmc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

four of us (two couple) stayed midweek in two rooms for two nights. the check in was fast and efficient. lots of info was given about the hotel facilities and even the local events when checking in which was useful. rooms were clean and reasonable size. used the spa facilties and pool. clean and not very crowded as it was midweek. bar was good and service excellent.
i would say the only negative would be the notice in the room indicating charge of 5 euro as corking charge for providing glasses and ice. the location was also good, easy to get into town from

Room Tip: take your own glasses and bottle openers if you want to avoid the corking charge :-)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay, super pool and steam room - the jacuzzi was also fun.
The staff were also very friendly, so would recommend. The only downside being the rather large wedding party also staying , which made breakfast a lilttle chaotic - bit the staff tried their best.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 667Barclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel good location brilliant staff nothing to much trouble. Very good food you won't go hungry here. All round a great stay. Good access to all northern areas plus every thing you need locally. Can not think of anything negative to say except that parking can be a problem if the hotel is busy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the second year that our club has brought teams to stay for the foyle cup. This year over 110 players and 20 coaches stayed for the duration of the tournament. From the receptionists and bar staff to the chef, managers and owner, this hotel knows how to provide high quality customer service with a smile. None of our requests were any bother. Lunch and dinners times and specific dietary requests were changed to suit individual player needs without hesitation whether we were sitting in or taking a packed lunch. Top quality food on offer at evey meal and a diverse selection to cater for everyone. Fantastic leisure facilities and patient staff accommodating our excitable youngsters. The rooms were all clean and spacious. We're already looking forward to next years expedition and our stay at the fabulous Mount Errigal Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOPFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Thanks a million for your positive feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews