We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Bahrain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived very early for friends wedding. Reception staff very friendly and got us into a room as soon as they could. All staff were very extremely polite and helpful - reception, bar staff, wedding staff etc.. I stayed during a heat wave so room which was a decent size and clean was very hot so fans would have been nice. Overall I would happily recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    584
    259
    141
    117
See reviews for
824
763
36
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great staff, rooms comfortable bright and spotlessly clean. Perfectly located just as you come into the town. I even got help from staff when my car didn't start. Will return again.
I'll skip breakfast next time found fry to dried out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anthony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterford, ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at the Mount Errigal while up for the Foyle cup tournament...Had a great time. Staff are A1, especially the very friendly bar staff. Buffet breakfast got me well fed for the dayWill be back next year.

Room Tip: Don't get a room above the ballroom if there is a wedding on and you have young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adzy216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here twice now and highly recommend it. I like the location as it was not too noisy with young children. Added bonus having the pool.
Breakfast was was nice with plenty on offer.
My youngest enjoyed the soup and getting to try new varieties each night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I took my 6yr old here in July. The hotel was lovely and staff very friendly especially at reception. Food was gorgeous. Good location with areana 7 and lurgyback farm nearby.
I will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beezy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athenry, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms at the Errigal are a good size and very comfortable. If you're a light sleeper, like me, ask for a room away from the road, as it's a fairly busy one. The receptionist was very helpful in this respect, and i was very impressed with all the staff. Good quality en suite. The gym and pool are excellent - having stayed in every hotel in Letterkenny (due to work) I can say the Errigal has the best leisure facilities in the town. The hotel is far enough from the town centre that you don't get noisy people walking past in the middle of the night like you would in the Main Street hotels. But it's still walkable to the night life (1-2 kms) and there is a fabulous Indian restaurant (the Shapla) around the corner. As for food and drink at the hotel itself, the bar food is decent but not brilliant. Prices are reasonable and there's plenty of choice though. My only real criticism of the Errigal is that they tend to be a little pricier than their direct rivals (Gallaghers, the Station House, the Silver Tassie). Overall, though, I'm happy to recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rob1060660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in the Mount Errigal on 5th of July. Staff where very friendly on the reception. Rooms where nice but beds where a little uncomfortable. Hair dryer was no good at all would recommend you take your own if you stay girls!
Overall the stay was great just a few little niggles but nothing you couldn't over look!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToStayOrNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.1 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Property: Mount Errigal Hotel
Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny
Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing