We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Errigal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockhill House(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frewin House(Ramelton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveller rating
1,153
612
301
157
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
612
301
157
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta experienceleisure centreswimming poolfamily roomtwo double bedsfamily breakbit datedenjoyable stayfirst classbar foodbar staffstaff were very friendlylovely hotelgroupon dealself servicefood was lovelytop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Big hotel in a good location but what turned me off was on our meal night it was a la carte menu and I witnessed the staff picking and eating at the food that was been served on our menu in particular the chicken goujons and the chef didn't seem to mind the staff taking the goujons...5 minutes later another member of staff went up and took a goujon but was to hot after he took a bite and left it back in the silver dish for serving...I nearly got sick after seeing it and needless to say I didn't get the goujons..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanjh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Mount Errigal is a family friendly hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent and the rooms very comfortable. It is in a central location and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to stay in the Letterkenny area

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinemar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in Mount Errigal Saturday and Sunday nights. Plenty for kids (Twins Age 4) to do with local play parks and Glenveagh National Park, Superb beaches and walks. Hotel had great 2 night deal with dinner and even film screenings during meal times for the kids and just went that extra mile to ensure that we all had a very relaxing stay. Very friendly staff and management. Will be returning for next break.

Room Tip: Front of hotel rooms are very warm and you can hear music from the bar downstairs at weekends. Didn't annoy us but some people may need quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feargal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel as part of a wedding party. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful in all parts of the hotel (bar, reception, leisure facilities and beauty saloon). The only problem was the heat in the bedrooms, it was unusually hot and there is no air conditioning. All other areas in the hotel were fine.
Room and meal prices were very reasonable and the food was of good quality. I would recommend for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sheffieldgal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a 2 night stay with breakfast and an evening meal included and we had a great time. Food and service is excellent and we got a very friendly welcome at reception and were lucky to be able to check in as soon as we arrived at noon. We would recommend this hotel for great value and excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mairead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews