We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

we haad great stay. very freindly and wecoming staff. hotel high standard of cleanliness and great meals. hotel was in great location. we would definatley use this hotel again , we were recommended by friends and family and im glad we took their advice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ward074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Thanks a million for your recent review of the Mount Errigal Hotel, we are all delighted that you enjoyed our high standards of food, cleanliness and our excellent location for exploring all that the North West of Ireland has to offer!

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Thanks Again
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    595
    276
    147
    122
See reviews for
847
788
38
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Great experience - very warm, friendly welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for us. Good facilities, nice leisure centre. Excellent food in the restaurant & great big Irish breakfasts. Above all great value for money. Would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speaclai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Mount Errigal Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the service fro our excellent team of staff, our cleanliness, location and standard of food.
Our team will be delighted to hear your comments, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Availed of excellent 3 nights B&B, plus one dinner offer. Bedroom overlooking the road too noisy, second choice smelt of cigarettes, third choice room at rear (on 5th floor) was fine. Had to ask twice for bedside light bulbs to be replaced. There were no duvets, had to ask for blankets.
Service was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were plentiful, with plenty of choice. Hotel rather shabby, but it was clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinHillwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for your kind comments about our cleanliness, staff and location.
I am very sorry as regards the issues you encountered with the bedroom. We offer smoking and non smoking rooms at the Mount Errigal and I apologise if you were offered a smoking room on one occasion and I am glad our team quickly rectified it. I would also like to apologise as regards the lack of duvets and missing lightbulb - this should not have happened and I will address these issues with our team today to ensure this does not happen again.

We appreciate your feedback & I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Rooms feel small, but that may be because I am picky.
Free internet in the rooms, a bonus.
No minibar, possibly another bonus?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2010
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Mount Errigal Hotel. I delighted you enjoyed your stay. As regards the size of our bedrooms, I'm sorry you found them to be on the small side. Our standard rooms are slightly smaller the the executive rooms so the next time you come to stay I would suggest you book into an executive room.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Our stay at the Mount Errigal was very relaxing and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hotel is definately child friendly and the leisure facilities were everything we hoped. We ate all our meals in the hotel and found the menu diverse and the food to be of a very high standard.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcguckian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Mount Errigal Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our staff, food & facilities that the hotel has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Close to the city centre. Slight problem with parking and always had to park across the road from the hotel. very busy but had no problems with service. Friendly receptionist on arrival. Large reception area. Good food in bar area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Hey booked romantic night online with partner. Arrived at hotel and the up graded room that we had booked had been given to another couple. we were gutted but were given a less equiped room. To be honest the room was very clean just so noisy from traffic outside and the band playing.
Dinner was 53 Euro and neither of us could cut the steak it was so tough. Really cold night with no heating. I shut every open window along our corridor.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkeeslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2010
Dear Funkeeslave

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Mount Errigal Hotel. Our records show that on the evening you arrived you were indeed dissappointed because the upgrade you had booked was not available, however, we did offer you a free upgrade to an executive suite and you happily accepted that.

We have since rectified the problem with the booking of the Suites and I can assure you that overbooking will not happen again. I'm dissapointed that you did not raise the issue as regards Heat in the room, we would have dealt with this immediately - on the night you stayed it was generally warm throughout the hotel and we had numerous requests for fans in the bedrooms - I'm sorry that you found it to be cold.

As regards dinner, I'm very sorry you were dissappointed and that you did not speak to one of our managers. We often get great compliments about our food and on the night you dined we had no complaints at all.
I believe Orla checked you out and she asked you if everything was ok with your stay to which you replied, 'yes everything was fine'.
I sincerely wish you had raised these issues with us prior to leaving, we do hope you give us another chance in the future and I personally would like the chance to speak to you about your recent stay and apologise.

KInd Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 12 in Letterkenny
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
8.8 mi away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Property: Mount Errigal Hotel
Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny
Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing