We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs up-dating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We stayed here for a wedding in a nearby location.The hotel downstairs whcih included foyer reception area and bar were very grubby and in need of decorating and up dating which was a pity as its is a great open area with lots of potential.Had dinner in restaurant which was part of our package which wasnt hectic either.Bedrooms were good size but also in need of decorating .the whole place felt grubby but had great potential if redecorated

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainerohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Thank you for your review of the Mount Errigal Hotel. I am very sorry that you were not impressed with our lobby area, however, this area has been renovated quite recently and just last week, we had a 360degree virtual tour done of this area and it looks spectacular, anyone can have a look on our website and judge for themselves.
I'm sorry that you found the hotel to be 'grubby' this is not a common complaint, you can see from all the other recent reviews that we are often commended for our high standards in cleanliness.

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,139 - 2,145 of 2,307 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

we haad great stay. very freindly and wecoming staff. hotel high standard of cleanliness and great meals. hotel was in great location. we would definatley use this hotel again , we were recommended by friends and family and im glad we took their advice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ward074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Thanks a million for your recent review of the Mount Errigal Hotel, we are all delighted that you enjoyed our high standards of food, cleanliness and our excellent location for exploring all that the North West of Ireland has to offer!

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Thanks Again
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Great experience - very warm, friendly welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for us. Good facilities, nice leisure centre. Excellent food in the restaurant & great big Irish breakfasts. Above all great value for money. Would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speaclai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Mount Errigal Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the service fro our excellent team of staff, our cleanliness, location and standard of food.
Our team will be delighted to hear your comments, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Availed of excellent 3 nights B&B, plus one dinner offer. Bedroom overlooking the road too noisy, second choice smelt of cigarettes, third choice room at rear (on 5th floor) was fine. Had to ask twice for bedside light bulbs to be replaced. There were no duvets, had to ask for blankets.
Service was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were plentiful, with plenty of choice. Hotel rather shabby, but it was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinHillwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for your kind comments about our cleanliness, staff and location.
I am very sorry as regards the issues you encountered with the bedroom. We offer smoking and non smoking rooms at the Mount Errigal and I apologise if you were offered a smoking room on one occasion and I am glad our team quickly rectified it. I would also like to apologise as regards the lack of duvets and missing lightbulb - this should not have happened and I will address these issues with our team today to ensure this does not happen again.

We appreciate your feedback & I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Rooms feel small, but that may be because I am picky.
Free internet in the rooms, a bonus.
No minibar, possibly another bonus?

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2010

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Mount Errigal Hotel. I delighted you enjoyed your stay. As regards the size of our bedrooms, I'm sorry you found them to be on the small side. Our standard rooms are slightly smaller the the executive rooms so the next time you come to stay I would suggest you book into an executive room.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Our stay at the Mount Errigal was very relaxing and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hotel is definately child friendly and the leisure facilities were everything we hoped. We ate all our meals in the hotel and found the menu diverse and the food to be of a very high standard.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmcguckian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2010

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Mount Errigal Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our staff, food & facilities that the hotel has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Close to the city centre. Slight problem with parking and always had to park across the road from the hotel. very busy but had no problems with service. Friendly receptionist on arrival. Large reception area. Good food in bar area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.1 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny
Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing