We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel, a great location, fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel, a great location, fantastic staff”
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We had a night out recenty in the Mount Errigal. I have to say it was without fault and very enjoyable. The nights entertainment was really really good fun. The food, and i have to say that I am fussy, was beautiful. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We stayed in one of the rooms afterwards which was a great size and had everything we required comfortable, clean and warm. The breakfast in the morning was great, the food was lovely and the service was very good, with once again friendly helpful staff. The check out process was quick, efficient and the staff we encountered were lovely. A lovely place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonegalFizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay - we really appreciate the time you took to write your review.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    587
    266
    144
    118
See reviews for
830
775
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I choose the Mount Errigal Hotel to celebrate our 24th Wedding Anniversary and booked the 2 nights DB&B package which was an excellent price. I had requested a double room but was disappointed that I got a twin but because it was St, Valentines weekend I did not think it would be appropriate to complain as the hotel was fully booked. The rooms and bathroom were clean but very dated in decor and I have since been assured that the rooms are going to be refurbished shortly. The Strawberry Garden Restaurant and bar area had a lovely old fashioned aura and the staff were very attentive and friendly. Food was excellent and overall we had an enjoyable weekend and would recommend the hotel for a homely stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LECummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Firstly I would like to apologise as regards your room allocation. Our Twin rooms have two double beds in them, but if you requested a double you should have been allocated a room with one large double bed. I assume by your comments that you were on the 1st or 2nd floor, we are in the process of arranging a refurbishment on these corridors.
I am delighted you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the ambience of our Bar & Restaurant, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Good quick check-in staff were very professional room was clean and well kept. Plenty of towels, tea coffee etc, however the beds couldd do with having at least two pillows per person, we fought over the spare pillow!
Bar food was good, evening meal was enjoable, good service provided by Sinead/Siobhan breakfast was plentiful and well enjoyed.
However the leisure complex could do with a coat of paint around the pool area, the female changing rooms were spotless no complaints.
Would return for another week-end break.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaysarefundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly look at the supply of pillows in the room, we would have been happy to supply extra pillows on request. You will also be happy to know that our Leisure Centre is being re painted in the coming weeks.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballymoney, co.antrim
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

hotel great value for money, food,breakfast was fantastic. staff friendly and very helpful. room was clean and maids changed towels and made beds every morning which I wasnt expecting. leisure facilities good could do with a coat of paint but thats me being pickey. Would recommend this hotel and will be back in the future. glenveagh national park is definitly a great day out.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise84chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

In the past we have stayed in two other Hotels in Letterkenny, but would very much rate the Mount Errigal the most pleasant experience ever. All the staff made us feel most welcome and made our stay very enjoyable. We will most definitely be back, the full use of the hotel leisure complex enhanced our stay, The food and service was of the highest standards and the location to town made it easy to access. Make the Mount Errigal your number one choice if you visit Letterkenny.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alastairch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay, I am delighted that you had a good time and thanks for your comments on our value for money and staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I have stayed here a few times and the thing I like best is the fact that, as a female travelling alone, I never feel uncomfortable sitting and eating alone in the bar area...... this cannot be said for all hotels I stay at. The welcome is warm and the environment friendly which makes business trips far more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you found the hotel's welcome warm and the overall environment relaxing for lady business travellers. We always try and improve our offering for all the different types of guests such as solo business travellers (Male & Female), families, singles, young and older couples - we have found that the design of our public areas along with the vast space has allowed us to cater to all our guests needs with ease.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Booked into the Hotel for the sex and the city pamper package and i was very impressed.
I stayed in the hotel with two female friends and we chose to stay on the Saturday night and Sunday night. We stayed in a family room (two double beds) the room was warm and comfortable and clean. We got breakfast in bed on the Sunday morning, which arrived hot and on time (we were very pleased.)

On Sunday evening we had our meal which was included in the package. It was excellent- plenty of choice and the girl who served us was very friendly and accomodating, i cant remember her name in afraid.Maybe because of the excellent cosmopolitan she made for us. and the cupcakes were hand made especially for us! The dining room was quiet however i think this added to the excellent service we received. The lady in reception were very accomodating and friendly,and it was a real pleasure dealing with her. i think her name was orla.

On the Monday morning (after a night out in Letterkenny) we missed brekfast, thinking it finished at ten, however we were delighted when we were told it was on problem and as long as we didnt mind waiting we would get a cooked breakfast. What more could you ask for!

Also included in the SATC pamper package was unlimitated use of the Leisure facilities and a relaxing Face, Neck & Shoulder Massage, Sylvia really made us feel welcome and relaxed. I really loved her massage and how comfortable and relaxed i felt in her company!

I have not stopped telling people about the excellent service and value for money we got and hopefully we will get back again to enjoy it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lila_maxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Thank you for your lovely review, we are really happy that you enjoyed our SATC - Diva's only package. We launched this package following all the media coverage last summer about Sarah Jessica Parker having spent part of her honeymoon in the hotel! Since then the package has sold like 'hot cakes'! It appeals to everyone from hen's, girly breaks, mum/daughter weekends and much more.

I am delighted that you were looked after at breakfast when you had come down after breakfast was finished - we always try our best to accommodate our guests if at all possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 12 in Letterkenny
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
17.2 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Property: Mount Errigal Hotel
Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny
Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing