We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, a must while visiting Letterkenny”

Orchard Inn Letterkenny
Ranked #20 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A perfect mix of 2 cosy bars and a contemporary restaurant. At The Orchard bar & Lounge we are obsessed with quality from the freshest produce and the friendliest staff which is why so many of our customers return again and again.The Orchard bar & Lounge hosts special events, from gourmet dining to party bookings our cookery is a master class to rival none. Throughout the year the Orchard bar & Lounge’s menus celebrate the seasons and champion the very best of local produce, whilst special offers make a meal even more tantalizing. Our latest edition to Orchard bar & Lounge complex is a brand new state of the art Function room.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place, a must while visiting Letterkenny”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Countless visits to Orchard Inn. Food is really good. We went there for business dinner and then I took my family there. You can eat at the bar or choose the restaurant which is more quiet but not the same atmosphere. I like the light option, which is not in the menu but upon request it was delivered. The girl who helped us to choose was very nice and patient :-). Highly recommended for food, drink and good time

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nan009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Chicken Wings and Steak!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is pub grub at it's best. I have eaten here many times and have yet to be disappointed. My favourite dishes are the beef and pepper baskett (amazing value), Sweet chilli beef and noodles, Sizzling garlic prawns, the goat cheese tartlet and the warm chicken salad. The best dishes for me though are the chicken wings Hawiian style as a starter and the fillet steak as main course.

The fillet steak is a beautiful cut of meat always cooked to prefection. It is a bit expensive but it is worth every penny.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivorm865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Quality Food!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

This restaurant had the be one of the best places to eat in Letterkenny if not in all of Donegal. The food is simply delicious and you get a good size meal. The service is extremely good and attentive. Every time I go to Letterkenny I nearly always go to this fantastic restaurant. I totally recommend going!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncrana, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunchtime was great.”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Myself and others from work went for some lunch. Well the food was just gorgeous. Potatoes were very fresh and the meat was tender and juicy. Service was excellant with free tea or coffee offered after eating.

The portions were big and everyone enjoyed the busy atmosphere. I will return again :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshDCxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Well kept, friendly place, Superb food.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I regularly visit the Orchard and without fail every time it is perfect. The staff are so helpful and the food is just Devine. Weekends are buzzing with Great live bands playing and it's a great bar for all the sports with too many tv's to count.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardWhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orchard Inn Letterkenny also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Orchard Inn Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing