We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat's On The Square and Pat's Pizza are the BEST!”
Review of Pat's Pizza

Pat's Pizza
Ranked #26 of 112 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We discovered Pat's On the Square restaurant a few years ago in Letterkenny, Ireland. Pat's on the Square has superb meals with great Italian dishes as well as fish and all you would expect for a first class restaurant. We make a habit of taking any out-of-town guests there to sample excellent food and wonderful atmosphere. The owners are always attentive and make you feel most welcome. Pat's on the Square has a smaller Pizza restaurant on the main street in Letterkenny if you want a quick pizza or sandwich, etc. The "Pizza Supreme" is fantastic. So you have two choices in Letterkenny, Pat's On The Square for a memorable sit-down dinner or Pat's Pizza on the main street for a quick (but delicious) bite. Cannot beat it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Metzlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks a million John, most appreciated. Pat runs Pats Pizza and I run Pats on the Square( I interfere a little in Pats Pizza, I'm a woman, I can't help it!) and it seems to work very well. We've been doing it for 30 years this month and we are still very interested, every day is another challenge! Pat is still as passionate about making the best pizza as he was as a young fella in 1984. Again thanks John and looking forward to seeing you soon. Mary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

don't be put off by the fast-food style interior - it's really lovely pizza and a great, fast service.

Thank Patryk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thanks a million........looks like we're going to have to do something about the " fast food style interior" ! Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely food at very reasonable prices, me and my son eat here often for a big pizza slice,chips,dip and a can it's only €5! And it is tasty!

Thank Mil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much, " Fed for a fiver " pizza slice, chip, dip and a drink, where would you get it, and each pizza made with the best quality ingredients and the most important ingredient...LOVE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was bowled over by this place. Pat is a gas man who seems to love what he is doing. The pizza is superb. You can't go wrong with any pizza on this very extensive menu..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivorm865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, much appreciated. Pat and his team are great and really care and I know he is a gas man, you should try being married to him! Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 February 2014

in pats all the staff are lovely,portions are good and food is cooked freshly while you wait and while you wait theres free wifi,it just doesnt and cant possibly get better.also food is good for price

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks very much. Pat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Pat's Pizza also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pat's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing