We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service??? Disappointed”
Review of Pat's Pizza

Pat's Pizza
Ranked #26 of 112 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I visit Pats at least once a week, often have got deliveries and without a doubt it is the best pizza in town. I rang to order a delivery of one of the €5 deals and was told that it would cost an extra €4.50 to deliver to the middle of the town because it was a smaller order than €10?.. Delivery usually costs €2.50 and seemingly it costs €2 extra to travel with a smaller order! When I tried to question the young girl on the phone, I recieved a silence followed by so,"do you want to order ?". Honestly, so so so disappointed.

2  Thank Emma110991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Emma, thank you very much for being such a loyal customer and saying that our pizzas are the best n town, we work really hard at that one! I am really sorry that you were not happy with how we dealt with your phone order. The €5 deal was our response to the recession, we haven't changed that price for the duration of the downturn in this country and as you can imagine for a slice, chip, drink and dip it's really good value. It was meant to be a deal for our customers who come into the restaurant, not for delivery, but we got so many requests that we decided to relent, but add a supplement. We also have a minimum charge of €10 per delivery, to cover the price of fuel etc. Hence the price you were charged. All this should have been explained to you on the phone and I can only take responsibility for that. Again thank you so much and sorry for your annoyance. Pat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the best place in Letterkenny for Pizza. After almost 30 years in the town, it's still the best. Great value and great range of food to choose from.

Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovedonegal, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much Mary, we have really worked hard at being the best and that is our aim, everyday we look at what we are doing and ask ourselves how can we do it better, thank you again. Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We discovered Pat's On the Square restaurant a few years ago in Letterkenny, Ireland. Pat's on the Square has superb meals with great Italian dishes as well as fish and all you would expect for a first class restaurant. We make a habit of taking any out-of-town guests there to sample excellent food and wonderful atmosphere. The owners are always attentive and make you feel most welcome. Pat's on the Square has a smaller Pizza restaurant on the main street in Letterkenny if you want a quick pizza or sandwich, etc. The "Pizza Supreme" is fantastic. So you have two choices in Letterkenny, Pat's On The Square for a memorable sit-down dinner or Pat's Pizza on the main street for a quick (but delicious) bite. Cannot beat it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Metzlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks a million John, most appreciated. Pat runs Pats Pizza and I run Pats on the Square( I interfere a little in Pats Pizza, I'm a woman, I can't help it!) and it seems to work very well. We've been doing it for 30 years this month and we are still very interested, every day is another challenge! Pat is still as passionate about making the best pizza as he was as a young fella in 1984. Again thanks John and looking forward to seeing you soon. Mary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

don't be put off by the fast-food style interior - it's really lovely pizza and a great, fast service.

Thank Patryk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thanks a million........looks like we're going to have to do something about the " fast food style interior" ! Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely food at very reasonable prices, me and my son eat here often for a big pizza slice,chips,dip and a can it's only €5! And it is tasty!

Thank Mil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pat's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much, " Fed for a fiver " pizza slice, chip, dip and a drink, where would you get it, and each pizza made with the best quality ingredients and the most important ingredient...LOVE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat's Pizza also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pat's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing