We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I expected for a large hotel chain.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What I expected for a large hotel chain.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel from a choice of 2 in the Newmarket brochure for the Giants Causeway holiday. The holiday was excellent overall.
The Radisson was clean and modern and the reception staff very efficient when we arrived at 8.45pm the one thing we did feel was that the lighting in both reception and the rooms could have been better.
We ate in the Oak bar the first night which was good but a little expensive although similar in price to some of the other restaurants we saw in the area. We're more used to Toby carvery or sizzling pub prices.
On Monday afternoon when we arrived back from our trip the maid was about to do our room but agreed to come back in an hour when we'd gone out again.
Breakfasts were very good and the service excellent. On our last morning we had a very early start and a continental breakfast arranged for 5.45am. The young waiter who was setting up breakfast was very helpful bringing me Earl Grey tea and making my toast. It was nice to see a jar of cookies as a change from bread.
We didn't try the pool or gym as our excursions were all day. Don't worry about being close to the retail park you don't notice it from inside hotel. Dunnes was a nice shop with fashion and groceries. We even found a pair of shoes to fit my husband which is no easy task. M&S only sold ladies fashion and food. Hotel room 110 was very quiet and very little noise from outside.
Overall it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LelP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted that you overall had a lovely stay and found the staff to be very efficient and enjoy the hotels cuisine.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    326
    163
    53
    46
See reviews for
246
510
40
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Comfortable. What you expect from Radisson. It falls down on the little things. Servicing the room, service in the bar, ice buckets in rooms....you get the picture. Nothing to keep you from staying here, just small irritations. Staff was friendly and breakfast excellent.
Too far from interesting part of town. Near a giant strip mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted to read that you found the staff to be friendly and breakfast to be excellent.

It is unfortunate that you didn’t enjoy some of the bedroom amenities, however, you will see from recent reviews that most guests of the hotel find the bedroom and amenities to be excellent along with the hotels convenient location for shopping and a 5 minute stroll from the main street of Letterkenny.

We do hope that you will return to the hotel on your next visit to Letterkenny to experience why so many of our guests return time and time again.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Another night on the tour.
The hotel was clean and comfortable - nothing spectacular, but what you would expect in a "decent", modern hotel. Staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was good, hearty fare.
It is close to the main shopping area, and a good base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We hope you are enjoying your tour and we are delighted that you were pleased with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny especially the staff and food along with the hotels convenient location in Letterkenny town.

We do hope that you will return to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great Hotel. Has everything you need in an hotel. Spotless and very well run. Staff are friendly and helpful. Situated in the centre of town beside shops etc.. Good base for exploring Donegal. Derry isn't far away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We pride ourselves on delivering a high standard in quality and service and are over the moon with your feedback, it really has made our day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drumquin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we recently stayed in this lovely hotel for our 16th wedding anniversary. Staff were very friendly the room was big beautiful and very clean but we had 2 single beds pushed together with a double sheet over it :( now it,s not that I want to be lying up close to my husband but the lump in the middle of the bed wasn't pleasant. Also there was a wedding in the hotel and we must have been right over the function room because it was very very noisey. So after a restless nights sleep I appeared for breakfast at 8.30am a record for me but it didn't disappoint it was hot and very tasty. Great central hotel for shopping but I was disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for a double bed if its a double room you booked and make sure its not over the function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 74Sonia45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are pleased to read that you found the staff to be friendly along with the hotels amenities and location. We are disappointed to read that you did not like the zip & link bed that you were provided. Some of our bedrooms do have these beds to allow the hotel to accommodate for all guests such as requests for twin rooms. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny is a busy hotel for weddings due to the high quality of standards in quality and service and we do apologise that you found the noise from the wedding party to be disturbing. If you had bought either issue to our attention during your stay we would have been delighted to offer you a room move to ensure you had an overall enjoyable stay.

We do hope that you will return to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Booked at short notice, but definitely didn't disappoint! The staff were really helpful and attentive. The rooms were immaculate and roomy. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings, but the breakfast was superb. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mora2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be really helpful and attentive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked the 'romantic getaway package' and it was excellent value. Room was very nice, food fabulous and service exceptional. Staff are friendly, efficient and professional - really made our stay. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

Your review has made our day especially as you found our staff made your stay. We agree that the Romantic Getaway Package is excellent value for money and you found the food to be fabulous.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterkenny
1.4 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 12 in Letterkenny
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#7 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
22.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Address: Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#5 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny is designed in a contemporary Irish style, with the comfort of both business and leisure guests in mind. The superior 4-star hotel features 114 modern, bright bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, grill, leisure centre, ample parking and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Letterkenny town, within walking distance of shopping areas, cinema, theatre, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Letterkenny
Radisson Sas Letterkenny
Letterkenny Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing