We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Nearby Hotels
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$141
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
648
352
168
60
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
352
168
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classport barretail parksauna and steam roommodern hoteltown centrenext morningbuffet breakfastbar foodexcellent hotelleisure centrecupcakesthe main streetfew drinksone night staybar stafffood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for a week. Check in was efficient and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Used the gym and pool each day, these were clean and had plenty of equipment.
The breakfast was fantastic with a large selection of items.
Although it seems like the hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate, at the rear of the hotel there is a walkway that will leave you less than 5 mins walk from the centre of town.
I will definitely stay here again if I return to Letterkenny

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted to receive your feedback, your comments have really made our day especially that you found the staff to be efficient and friendly and you would definitely stay here again if returning to Letterkenny.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend the place is gorgeous very clean, staff couldnt have done more for us.
We dined in the bar food was exceptional warm thai chicken salad and a chicken curry. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Didmt get a chance to use the leisure facilities but we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay especially that the staff could not have done more for you as we always strive to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My fiance and I stayed here while visiting friends for a long weekend away. The hotel is perfectly positioned for us and we will definitely return again. From booking to checking out we received first class service. The breakfast is excellent too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

You have made our day with your feedback of ‘first class service’, that really is the highest compliment we could receive and for that we sincerely thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Attended an awards ceremony last week and stayed 2 nights in the hotel. The staff were extremely accomodating even though there were big functions on on both nights. The room and the food for the event were excellent. Breakfast was lovely - excellent selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CC_023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted that you found the staff to be extremely accommodating along, that has made our day. We are also so pleased to read that you found the food for the event along with the Carnegie Suite to be excellent, that is wonderful to read as the team works so hard to exceed our customers expectation and receiving feedback like yours it a great way of letting them know what a great job they are doing and that it is recognised by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a conference this week. The reception staff we friendly and quick with check in, the leisure centre was nice and open quite late. The room was lovely, and probably the most spacious room i have stayed in. The breakfast was nice with a proper coffee machine to make strong coffee yourself, and the coffee-break snacks (cookies and scones with jam and cream) were fresh.

Only 2 problems: i asked someone to check on my radiator because it wasn't working, but no-one arrived; and there is no jacuzzi. Overall i liked the hotel and would stay again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Seethewholeworldnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny on trip advisor.

We are delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and especially that you found the hotel staff to be friendly as we always strive to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews