We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockhill House(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frewin House(Ramelton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
646
352
167
60
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
352
167
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classport barretail parksauna and steam roommodern hoteltown centrenext morningbuffet breakfastbar foodexcellent hotelleisure centrecupcakesthe main streetfew drinksone night staybar stafffood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Have just recently returned home from staying at this hotel. We have used the Radisson Blu in the past and always found it be clean and tidy,with helpful and friendly staff. Unfortunately,during our visit,we suffered a family bereavement,and on this occasion,the staff excelled themselves,and we cannot praise them too highly.Not only were they helpful,they were compassionate and understanding.A special mention to Ann and Emma from the restaurant,all the receptionists who assisted us,not forgetting Eamon,the duty manager.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a heartfelt review during this difficult time for you and your family.

We are so sorry for your lose but pleased that we could be of assistance during your stay with us. I have passed on your kind words and thanks to Ann, Emma and Eamon.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel was very welcoming on arrival and check in very straightforward. We had upgraded to a business class and we felt it was worth it but I see there is the option to upgrade for free! Although the bed was 2 singles, the space was lovely (we are used to a super kingsize at home). Room was clean and pleasant. We had pub meals each evening and Saturday was lovely, Sunday a bit disappointing. Pool, sauna and steam room was under used by clients so had the pool to myself for a while. Pub busy on the Saturday night, pity no music playing as it would have helped with the atmosphere. Housekeeping didn't restock the water on Sunday but that was the only small niggle we had. All in all a good stay and we would return

Room Tip: We considered that the business class was worth the extra but if you can get a free upgrade - take it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twohappytravellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and would return in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting a couple of points that we can certainly review for the future. Coming in to the summer months we will have live music in the Port Bar & Grill to accommodate our guests, it’s unfortunate that this had not commenced for your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I must admit my first impressions weren't that great of this hotel. We stayed in a Business Class room (free upgrade) the good points were that it was warm and comfortable (bed was great) downsides included peeling paint around the window, greasy marks on the wall beside the bed and a white stain on the bed throw. The views aren't great either the hotel is situated in the middle of a out of town style shopping centre.

That said the staff are great and the bar and restaurant food was excellent and the breakfast is one of the best that I've had (buffet Style). This is a good value hotel and we had great experience when we looked past some of the obvious shortcomings.

Room Tip: Choose Business Class if you can
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manaliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you found the hotel to be of good value and had a great experience with us. In relation to maintenance, we are on an ongoing basis making improvements where required, we apologise that the paint around the window had not been done prior to your stay with us and sincerely apologise for the stain on the bed throw. Our customers feedback and comments are extremely important to us and thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I wanted to treat my partner to an over night break away from the hussle and bussle of work, so I booked us into the Radisson Blu in Letterkenny. It took a little while for our room to be prepared, so we had a couple of relaxing drinks and a little nibble while we waited,( just over half an hour). Now I must say I was a little disappointed to discover that the bed was not a doube but 2 singles pushed together, not very romantic, but they where very comfortable. The room was very spacious with coffee/ tea facilities,there was a fridge and safe, the bathroom was also spacious with little toiletries that my partner loves to see. There was a fitness suite, sauna, steamroom and a pool, we went for a little dip, very nice it was to and the towels were provided free, but 5 euro for the caps which you had to wear.We dined at the hotel, very nice and breakfast, very nice. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed it may be a good idea to ask.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasilios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review following your recent stay at the 4* Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us along with the hotels facilities and amenities. Our always strive to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us and we are delighted that we delivered our promise to you both.

We very much look forward to welcoming you both back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I thought the hotel was lovely. We just stayed one night. We stayed in the business class room. The only difference in business class seemed to be that you got a dressing Gowan and slippers and better toiletries. The room was very good and clean. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the double bed was two twin beds pushed together. Very uncomfortable. The breakfast was very good. Lots of good choices of cereal, nuts, juices etc and good fresh fruit. Good hot food too. Good quality meat and my favourite item was the fresh bread.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank staceygibson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your recent stay with us here at the 4* Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our super buffet breakfast is something that guests really enjoy and appreciate and we are so pleased that what you enjoyed most is our daily fresh bread.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews