We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

i didn't mind staying in this hotel, i stayed as part of a trafalgar group so i had no problems with check in, and the bed was fantastic! very comfortable and the staff were pleasant, good breakfast i'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the wonderful feedback on the hotels staff and amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Hard to reason that this is the same hotel chain as the Radisson in Little island Cork as I might as well been in another world. Rooms ok but I had no shower gel only shampoo and a separate conditioner. I know you will think I should just ask for it at reception. But this is a basic in even 2 star hotels. No attention to detail here! The food?? Well I had a steak which was just poor! For 22€ I would expect a lot better, but the steak was flat and tasteless with frozen chips and a small salad. I would never eat at night if I had to stay again. In contrast the Breakfast is very good. Maybe a different chef?? I recently signed up got Radisson points when I stay but now regret this as I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Plenty of competition around letterkenny going a much better offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orland0Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay and would not recommend the hotel to others. We apologise for any shortcomings in service that you received however we can assure you that we do offer first class steak in the hotel but on the occasion that you dined with us there was obviously a problem with the steak, I hope you addressed this with a member of the team on the night so we can bring it to the attention of our supplier.

We do hope you will reconsider your decision not to return to the hotel in the future as so many of our guests return time and time again as they will always say that our standards, quality of service and our friendly staff are second to none.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Slow check in. Room not ready until 4.50pm! Room not ready as they 'had late checkouts'. Large king size beds brilliant- even though it was 2 singles pushed together. Loved the fridge in the room. Breakfast both mornings a dissapointment. 'Beans will be ready in a minute', rest of food on plate, waited 10mins. Second morning worse,ran out of muesli which I love, sausages white, undercooked ++. No atmosphere in bar at night, went up town. Asked for cocktail menu in bar, was given a piece of paper saying pina colada, cosmopolitan. Awaiting more stock!
The only redeeming factor was the swimming pool which the children loved. No jacuzzi, which I would have loved!
Staff lovely & not their fault that the hotel needs upgraded & more atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 931Elizabeth931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the 4* Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us but are very pleased to read that you found the hotels staff to be lovely. I have sent your comments in relation to breakfast each morning to the hotels Head Chef to review and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. The hotel has only recently started to do cocktails and will soon be launching a new cocktail menu.

The hotel has been making a significant investment over the past 2 years which includes a refurbishment of the Port Bar & Grill, the Health Club and Carnegie Suite and we will in the coming months be commencing a bedroom refurbishment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed one night room in need of renovation felt clean duvets a disaster did not reach my shoulders good choice for breakfast coffee awful cooked food was tasteless staff helpful espically Aoife on reception a lot of glass in lobby badly in need of a clean good location would love to see it spruced up a bit

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are very surprised to read that you found the breakfast to be tasteless at the hotels Super Buffet Breakfast is something that we receive ongoing compliments for however we apologise if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. After the winter the glass in the hotel lobby will of course require cleaning and this was done on the morning of Friday 25th April.

The hotel has received ongoing investment over the past 2 years and we are delighted to announce that we will be undergoing a bedroom refurbishment which will be commencing in the coming months. Although our bedroom product is still relatively new it is important to us that we continue to make ongoing investment in the hotels product to ensure that our customers are happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booked two nights (Good Friday 2014 and the Saturday) as birthday present for my boyfriend.

Check in was fast enough but not overly friendly. Had booked double room, beds consisted of two single beds pushed together with a small single duvet on each. Had to ask for remote control for tv, wouldn't have been too bothered only the whole of Letterkenny was shut down on Good Friday, not much else to do! Bathroom door was rotting on bottom (probably due to bathroom floor getting soaked every time someone took a shower as the head of the shower can not be turned downwards to face down towards the plughole, instead it's stuck at a position where it almost aims at the wall at the back end of the bath, causing the bathroom floor to get a soaking also!). Other than this, the room was clean and had good enough wardrobe storage, etc. Beds were comfy despite fact it was a double I'd booked. Fine for friends but not exactly what you expect when you've booked as a couple! There was an iron available in the room which my boyfriend went to use to iron his shirt for night out, but it was impossible to get the water into it!

Food in the Port Bar was ok. Most of my orders were fine ... curry the first night was delicious, as was the caesar salad the next night. However, I'd ordered Penne Arrabiatta dish this night also which wasn't as described on the menu, although it was tasty and very filling. My boyfriend was not too impressed with the food - undercooked and chewy chicken goujons and burger came out with salad on it, when he'd requested them to leave it off. Barman then completely forgot our order of two further drinks, no apology even when we requested the bill. Bar wasn't even close to busy either, so no excuse really.

Breakfast was one of worst buffets I've seen and I'm not a fussy eater! Sausages were rubbery and barely warm. Rest of hot food was ok. Low supply of cold counter ingredients, such as yoghurts and fresh fruit. Perhaps it would make more sense to focus on trying to keep the hot food in order and the fruit and yoghurts topped up, rather than creating such a random supply of food such as sliced peppers, tomatoes, etc for breakfast!?

Reception staff were never overly friendly, bar one girl that was working on the desk on Friday afternoon who was very polite and helpful when we asked for advice on going for a drive on the Wild Atlantic Way. She advised us to head towards Rathmullan and Ramelton etc and rightly so, we had a great day out!

Check out was fast again but not as much as a question as to how we enjoyed our stay, etc and not overly friendly.

Overall, the hotel was clean and tidy and was in a great location for travelling around Donegal if you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head for the night and aren't too fussy about food at all! Don't think I'd return again and I know my boyfriend has said he wouldn't even recommend it to friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 125. View of car sales grounds but didn't bother us! Area was quiet enough a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzywuzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are so disappointed to read that you and your boyfriend did not enjoy your overall stay as ensuring that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us is our priorty. I have delivered your feedback to each of the department heads to ensure that training is delivered where required. We really do appreciate your feedback as we strive as this is how we learn from our customers experience with us to make improvements where we can.

We are pleased that you found the hotels location convenient for travelling around Donegal and that you enjoyed part of the Wild Atlantic Way route.

We do hope you will reconsider your decision and return to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the future to experience why so many of our guests return time and time again.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I had only booked this hotel the day before we went for a one night stay, check-in was quick and easy, hotel room nice and large, we had a king size bed which was really comfy but didn't like the single duvets. Staff friendly, breakfast adequate, shops just across the road, which was handy for me. I've read here that they are going to make the bedrooms nicer and I think they definitely need it, but overall we had a nice time.




Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tillytara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to right such a lovely review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your over all stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on the hotels accommodation and breakfast offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed on 14th April for three nights. The hotel is ideally situated for access to the retail shopping areas and for road access. Our room was comfortable and reasonably well equipped. We used the Port bar on two nights and found the food and service good and reasonably price. The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Overall it was a reasonably pleasant stay but nothing that was outstanding. It is not somewhere that I would have at the top of my list to rush back to, however I would certainly recommend this hotel for a short stay.The hotel would probably suit the business traveller rather than couples or families. It does lack any real atmosphere or sense of luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend the hotel and our location to those looking for a short stay in Letterkenny town. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed the food on both nights in our newly refurbished Port Bar & Grill along with our Super Buffet Breakfast offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#7 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
0.3 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.8 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Address: Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#5 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: £62 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny is designed in a contemporary Irish style, with the comfort of both business and leisure guests in mind. The superior 4-star hotel features 114 modern, bright bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, grill, leisure centre, ample parking and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Letterkenny town, within walking distance of shopping areas, cinema, theatre, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Letterkenny
Radisson Sas Letterkenny
Letterkenny Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing