We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class bed & breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“First class bed & breakfast”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

If you want to stay in a truly first class bed & breakfast in Letterkenny, try the White Park B&B in Letterkenny. Beautiful accommodations, comfortable beds, great hosts, and one block from the
Renaissance hotel bistro, where an excellent meal can also be had. Rooms feature in-suite bathrooms. Irish Tourism approved B & B.

Room Tip: Call early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlesodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    16
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay at White Park. Ann and Eugene great hosts - friendly and welcoming. Breakfast - delicious and filling. White Park is the perfect base for visiting all the lovely places Donegal has to offer. Would definintley recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Right on the road towards Glenveagh, and not far from Beltany Stone Circle and Grianan Aileach Stone Fort. Despite on the main road, the B&B is very quiet and the breakfast room has a wonderful view of the lovely yard. Eugene graciously checked out our left front tire which had taken some bad scrapes during our trip! And they accept credit cards, unlike many of the B&Bs we stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Well placed quiet and well composed ensuite lovely bedroom. We had very nice and quiet stay. Ann and Eugen hospitality was comfortable. Break fast was delicious.we did not have to explore the address. Quiet rooms inspite of being located by busy main road. very tidy..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 571 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

White Park comes as a surprise. Tucked between a small college and gas station we were initially hesitant to stay. Once we entered we were delighted with our decision. The rooms are tucked in the back on the facility, making our stay peaceful and quiet. The room was immaculate and Ann and Eugen were wonderfully accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Made us feel very welcome on our arrival and offered us a pot of tea & biscuits. We stayed one night and it was a lovely bedroom and ensuite - quiet - no traffic noise considering it is on a busy road. Close to town and we walked after we settled into the room, but drove in latter that evening as it was very cold Max 3 degs C, but the room was warm. Easy to park the car off the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#7 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
350 reviews
1.3 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
1.1 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: White Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny F92 T042, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful detached family home set in a large garden located in Letterkenny town, 15/20 mins walk to the town centre. Tastefully decorated, White Park B&B prides itself on offering quality accommodation at reasonable rates. Failte Ireland 3 star approved premises. All our rooms are en suite with TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities, also complimentary WiFi in all rooms. Prices start at €32.50 Euro P.P.S. There is an excellent choice of restaurants to choose from. All the pubs do great bar food and the early bird menus are brilliant value. Private car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Park Bed & Breakfast Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing