We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected find located over a supermarket.”
Review of Blueberry Cafe and Crafts - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blueberry Cafe and Crafts
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
north west
Level Contributor
193 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“An unexpected find located over a supermarket.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We popped into the shop for some take away coffees and noticed there was a restaurant upstairs. The coffee was good, the omelette delicious and the staff very friendly. There are lots of nice arts and crafts to look at and the décor is lovely. We only had breakfast but I think it would be a nice place to go for a meal and a bottle of wine. There's a balcony with nice views. The only problem is that it is located above a shop and it's not obvious that the restaurant is up there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthWestLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Cheesecake is to die for, the service fabulous just a pity you don't open in the mornings. Parking is at a premium but don't let that put you off

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank micaela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice staff and location”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We called in here for a coffee and scone and were able to sit outside on the balcony and stare at the local Donegal countryside ie the cows!
The Baileys coffee was a disappointment but when we pointed this out it was removed from the bill so no harm done.
Nice place to call in for a break and there is a kids play area at the back of it.
The menu looked very good and was a bit cheaper than the neighbooring Sarah's restaurant but did not try anything so cannot comment

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephenwjwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad coffee”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We just popped in for the kids to use the play area. €3 a head was a little steep. We had a coffee each and both were fairly awful. Cold and too weak (like warm milk).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Winter_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Had afternoon tea here recently. Very reasonably priced and a good selection of goodies. Lovely atmosphere and nice seating area on the balcony. Staff very helpful. Worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank magicm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blueberry Cafe and Crafts also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing