We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located.”

Oasis Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bar, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Irish couple in Paris
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Ideally located.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Reasonably priced cocktails and ideally located at shopping centre. We did not dine on this occasion but it appeared to have a varied menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    40
    36
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I had a. Excellent experience once again at the oasis bar and restaurant!! I had the warm chicken salad which my friend recommended and absolutely loved it! For dessert I then enjoyed the most delicious warm chocolate brownie I have had in a long long time. Considering the quality of food and reasonable prices I would definitely be back very soon and I would recommend it to all people!!

Helpful?
Thank Lauram2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I had heard so many good things about this bar/restaurant so I have to say I was a little disappointed overall. The staff are fantastic, but the food I ordered was nowhere near as good I was expecting. I ordered the tempura Prawns as a starter and steak for a main course.

The steak was quite bland and it didn't look like a quality cut of meat. The prawns were nice but nothing to really write home about. I presumed this maybe to be an off day, but a few days later ordered the chicken burger which again was nothing special.

The staff are great and I really want to like the place, but I have to say I am surprised by the high volume of great reviews..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ivorm865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Taste of the food was fab”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The flavour of my meal I had at the weekend was fabulous. I was there with my daughter and they to taught it was great. Have been there before and will definately be back

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PMcShane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

From looking at trip advisor, I had got the impression that the oasis was going to be a lively place to eat with good atmosphere etc.. This however was definitely not the case the restaurant was very quiet (on valentines day, would have expected more life). We were unfortunately put next to a couple that instead of paying attention to their own business, decided to stare at us intently until we had finished our meal, although this was no fault of the restaurant, it made us feel very uncomfortable, and because of this, ruined our experience, we could not wait to leave.. on a positive note the staff where lovely and very approachable..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank niamhm985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Oasis Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing