We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arranmore”

GrassRoutes Electric Bike Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GrassRoutes Electric Bike Adventures is new and exciting Electric and Hybrid bike hire company located at: Craoibhin Community and Enterprise Centre, Termon, Co. Donegal. Hubs: Leadbh Garbh, Burtonport, Co. Donegal. Narosa,The Square, Dunfanaghy. Rosguill Holiday Park, Downings. GrassRoutes provides both electric and hybrid bicycles so tourists can go on a journey of a lifetime through designated trails and experience the wonderful scenery within Donegal for themselves.
Donegal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Arranmore”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Brilliant day cycling in Arranmore. Electric bike was brilliant. Really enjoyed it. Brilliant. I would recommend it highly to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Niamh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, Manager at GrassRoutes Electric Bike Adventures, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing GrassRoutes, we are delighted to hear you had a brilliant time cycling on Arranmore Island, the Island routes are perfect for Electric Bikes, hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The routes are beautiful and the e-bikes make traveling them a bit easier than using a regular bike. Dermot couldn't have been more friendly in arranging the route either! We met a bit off of one of the paths and he took the time to explain how the bikes worked, supplied safety gear, and described the route we'd be taking. Definitely would recommend it for those looking to spend some time outdoors doing something a bit different than just the regular cliff walks.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Megsterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best value family afternoon.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent all round from booking on line to the staff you meet. Also bikes are all brand new condition.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Letitgo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bridget's Termon Ramblers !!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back from a weekend in Donegal with 7 friends, we hired Electric bikes from Grassroutes and had an amazing day. Picked up the bikes from Dermot at Glenveagh, he explained how the bikes work and made sure we were confident on them before we left. Our plan was to cycle from Glenveagh to Downings, despite a couple of little mistakes by our navigator aka Bridget we made it to Carrigart ( the hill leading onto Carrigart was a killer !!! ). On the way we met Dermot who was out checking up on our progress, 10/10 for customer service !!! We called it a day once we got to Carrigart, called Dermot and he came to collect the bikes and us from Logues pub and drove us back home.

None of us are what you would call experienced cyclists, probably not been on a bike since leaving school ( and that certainly wasn't yesterday) :-) but we thoroughly enjoyed our day cycling and I can't recommend Grassroutes highly enough, definitely well worth a try if you are in Donegal ! We paid 20 euros for the hire of the bikes from 11 am until 5pm, great value.

Thanks to Grassroutes staff for excellent service !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, Manager at GrassRoutes Electric Bike Adventures, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, Jane D.

We love to hear about our customer experiences with GrassRoutes Electric Bike Hire. We are delighted that you had an excellent experience on one of our cycle routes, GrassRoutes aim to deliver exceptional customer service, and we ensure our customers have a safe and fun filled day, It was a pleasure to check on your progress along the route.
Your kind comments are genuinely appreciated and I do hope that you will return for another visit in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashel, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exercise has never been so easy!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was here 2 times over the summer last year and in September. I loved every second of it. First time I got an Electric bike - which was so great helping me on the tougher parts of the cycle track (not very tough really!!). When I came back I got an ordinary Hybrid bike. The staff are very helpful and friendly and give you lots of tips and tricks they tell you about the tracks. They will even collect you if you get tired. The guy onsite both days I was there was Dermot... He is a great character and has a mound of knowledge about the Donegal area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank caggie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GrassRoutes Electric Bike Adventures also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to GrassRoutes Electric Bike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing