We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a nice hotel to chill out at, it is on the main road to Ramelton but the rooms are very clean and big, the staff are ultra friendly and helpful and the food was great. Pints of Guinness were also great - good base to see Donegal from. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saj108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverTassie, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for your review. Our rooms are indeed very spacious to give that home from home feeling! Good food & great Guinness.... a receipe for a great break!! Glad you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and I can not find a better hotel around donegal to stay in. The staff are just so friendly and there food is to die for as for the room it was so clean and not to warm just right. I would definitly recommend this hotel to any one looking for a nice weekend away. John in clare

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johngrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverTassie, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Hi John, thank you for an amazing review!! You are welcome back anytime and we appreciate all the very positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

A very pleasant stay. 1st class food and staff. Would certainly recommend it and will definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbell065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed in the tassie 3 times now,most recent valentines this year. Brilliant rooms, staff are fantastic and extremely friendly. The seascape spa was a great way to start the weekend. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optimusprimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverTassie, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to see that you have stayed with us 3 times! I hope you had an enjoyable romantic break on your last visit. We value all our guests and especially those who keep coming back!! If we can do anything to add you to next stay please just let us know!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The Silver Tassie, was the perfect venue for our Wedding Day.

Their organisation from the first day we booked the Hotel right up until check out, ensured everything was under control.

Everything we requested was never a problem. Their huge Function room is modern and well decorated.
We heard many a good report about the food and it didn't disappoint. The food was top class and wasn't short on quantity either.

The honeymoon suite, which was recently renovated, was huge and had excellent modern design.
Our guests rooms were also a good size and had everything they needed.

We couldn't recommend this Hotel highly enough, whether as a wedding venue, or just a quick meal!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

well what can i say only that i want to go back again stayed for two nights with a voucher from work and they upgraded our room complimentary as i got engaged recently. the room was beautiful & so quite. the beds are just to die for would not want to come out of it at all. All in all hotel is amazing food quality is tops we ate first evening in restaurant & second evening in Bar both meals were fantastic. Staff are a huge asset to the hotel all so friendly, helpful & efficient especially reception. Looking forward to going back just a pity ye are so far away from us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollykerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Staff friendly, room clean, bed comfy. Only one complaint and it's a pet hate of mine...never should a receptionist answer a phone when you are speaking to them. It was not a very pleasant welcome but I put that incident aside and will definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again if needs be.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megsimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
3.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,159 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
3.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
381 reviews
4.0 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Castle Grove Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa

Address: Ramelton Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa is only a 5 minute drive from the town of Letterkenny and a 15 minute drive from Rathmullan Beach. Renowned for excellent service and award winning food the hotel has everything you need to make your stay memorable including DVD players in the bedrooms and complimentary library of DVD's and books. Sample our specialty Seaweed baths in our Seascape Spa, just one of the many treatments & ways to relax. Golf courses, surfing, walking, horse riding and Glenveagh National, are a short drive from the Hotel. An ideal base to tour the North West Coast with Derry City only 33km away. Free WIFI access throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can avail of complimentary use of the Aura Leisure Centre Swimming Pool which is ten minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Tassie Hotel Letterkenny
Silver Tassie Hotel And Spa
Silver Tassie Letterkenny
Hotel Silver Tassie
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing