We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here a number off times for weddings ect.. great service and the staff are very friendly and helpful.. Would recommend this hotel to anyone the food is also very good as well they do a fantastic Sunday Carvery lunch always really good lovely spa what more could u ask for

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magsmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed one night in the Silver Tassie last week. On booking in Reception Staff were very welcoming. It was a cold day and our room was warm, clean and comfortable - in fact the heat was on all during our stay. We requested a room with a walk in shower and were given one. Bed was very comfortable. We had our evening meal in the bar and it was very tasty and reasonably priced. Breakfast next morning was very good and cooked when ordered rather than from a buffet bar. If you need accommodation near Letterkenny the Silver Tassie is the place to stay and will not dissapoint.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RONAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Ronan,

We wish to thank you for your recent review and positive feed back. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience. Delighted you got to sample our award winning food.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the not to distant future. We have just launched a new web site with amazing value on packages.

Many thanks again for you time!

Kind Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a friend's wedding. The wedding was great and the food was excellent and the room superb. Bed was so comfortable. I even tried out the wedding couples bed and it was like laying on a cloud. The breakfast was tasty and a nice spread for their buffet. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a break away.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Columb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us recently at The Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa and thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience and I have personally passed your comments to the team.

I do hope that we can welcome you to visit us again in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards,
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had our wedding in the Silver Tassie on Thursday 27th February and cannot compliment the hotel enough on making our special day, the best day ever. Everything was done to perfection, the staff were amazing, food delicious and the rooms are great. This definitely won't be our last time staying at this brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcdeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs Deery,

I hope you are keeping well and a huge "congratulations" to you both.

We thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wedding day, this is indeed such a special day for any new Mr & Mrs!

We are delighted to be nominated again as the "Ulster Wedding Venue of the Year for 2014".

Thank you so much for you kind words, wishing you a long and happy life together.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future :)

Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had our wedding at the silver tassie hotel on Thursday and we could not have asked for a better day. The staff in this hotel are incredible very helpful, friendly and caring. The hotel itself is great , comfy beds, clean rooms, brilliant service and gorgeous food. We could not recommend this hotel enough! This was not our first time staying in This hotel and it certainly won't be the last :) thanks again silver tassie for making our wedding the best day ever . Our guests also all commented on how good the staff, hotel and food was !! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsdeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Der Mr & Mrs Deery

I hope you are keeping well and a huge "congratulations" to you both.

We thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wedding day, this is indeed such a special day for any new Mr & Mrs!

We are delighted to be nominated again as the "Ulster Wedding Venue of the Year for 2014", and from your glowing review this is the Donegal venue of choice. Thank you so much for you kind words, wishing you a long and happy life together. Hope to see you at the end of the year for your anniversary :)

Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed 2nd March as it was our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. We were not disappointed. The check in was quick and as soon as we placed our luggage in the room, we went down to the sun room where we had cream tea, consisting of hot scones, butter, home made preserve and cream.
We had an excellent dinner that night and were well pleased with the prompt service by the friendly staff, who I might add were very attentive when passing tables and ensuring that used dishes were quickly removed. Bar staff were also very cheery and service here was also quick, despite being rather busy.

I would definitely give this Hotel the thumbs up and would definitely consider a return later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Tony,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at The Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa and thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience & visit for your anniversary trip.

I do hope that we can welcome you to visit us again in the not to distant future & many thanks for your time.

Best regards,
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with my boyfriend and really enjoyed the weekend: Great food, friendly staff, clean spacious rooms and very relaxed feel in this hotel: Look forward to returning here in the near future and will try out their spa. Its ideal base to explore north west, Letterkenny town is about 5 minutes drive. Really beautiful hotel and loved the relaxed atmosphere

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
3.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,147 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
3.7 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,293 reviews
4.0 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Castle Grove Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa

Address: Ramelton Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: £69 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa is only a 5 minute drive from the town of Letterkenny and a 15 minute drive from Rathmullan Beach. Renowned for excellent service and award winning food the hotel has everything you need to make your stay memorable including DVD players in the bedrooms and complimentary library of DVD's and books. Sample our specialty Seaweed baths in our Seascape Spa, just one of the many treatments & ways to relax. Golf courses, surfing, walking, horse riding and Glenveagh National, are a short drive from the Hotel. An ideal base to tour the North West Coast with Derry City only 33km away. Free WIFI access throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can avail of complimentary use of the Aura Leisure Centre Swimming Pool which is ten minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Tassie Hotel Letterkenny
Silver Tassie Hotel And Spa
Silver Tassie Letterkenny
Hotel Silver Tassie
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa Letterkenny, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing