We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Hostel(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgeburn House(Letterkenny)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
262
259
136
77
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
259
136
77
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarehouse barcentral locationhen partythe main streetcentre of townnight porterfew drinkssaturday nightbars and restaurantswould stay againlate checkthird floorbar staffa lovely staylovely hotelweekend breakcourse meal
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here at the start of january and there wasnt much happening in the hotel at this time of year. We had a lovely, quiet stay overall, but when we first entered our room we realised that the window was broke and wouldnt close properly due to a faulty handle, therefore the room was cold and nosy due to the wind. A phone call to reception and we were giving another room straight away which was nice. The rooms are quite big with a big bathroom. You can set the temperature of the room which was a bonus. The tv is small but there are plenty of channels. We dined in the hotel restaurant both nights and the food was lovely, although they were out of lasagne on the first night!! They also did carlsberg on draught which was good! Parking at the hotel is free to quests and you can come and go as you please. The carpark is at the back of the hotel up a small narrow lane. Overall a good stay, even though there was no entertainment in the bar at this time of the year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClarebearBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Hi,

Top class hotel. A group of 10 stayed here for New Years. Everything was perfect. Couldn't ask for better. The food in the carvery restaurant was delicious (Turkey & Ham), the hotel is possibly the most central I've stayed in, the staff were friendly (bar staff need to speed up though as the older guy working there did NOT want to be there!!) Oh, go to the Cottege Bar down from the hotel!

All in all, 5/5!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor means two different lifts but the rooms there are much bigger so it has it's pro and cons!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConCo_Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

A was part of a small party who had stayed here before last year, and had been looking forward to a return.
The rooms are decent size, comfy and only issue would be with the shower curtain sticking to you due to size, as mentioned by another poster.

We opted for the Christmas room and buffet meal deal, and the service was very good, being provided with mulled wine and a pleasent smile by the staff.
The room was well decorated, and effort had been put into presentation.

Unfortunatley, the food was not a patch on last years - being a warmed up buffet affair this year. It felt like they were skimping on quality and going for a cheaper alternative, with the catering staff were out of the place faster than the butter melting on the potatoes.
Breakfast was fairly decent the next morning, so that made up for it a bit.
Would be back again to stay, but would probably skip the christmas buffet next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanticRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Room was freezing when we arrived and put on the air conditioning , it took ages to warm up and we were still freezing.

Forgot an item in the room we were staying only noticed it was missing when i returned home. Range up to report it , i was told that the room was occuplied, took my name and number and said would ring me.

I am still waiting for a phonecall. Dissapointed to say the least as had heard great things about the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imelda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We had our christmas party in Gallaghers Hotel last night. It was a very cold night and when we arrived everyone was offered a lovely hot mullied wine (good to heat you up on a frosty night) We took our seats in the reception area where the hotel staff attended to our every need attentively. Then at some stage the manager came down and brought us up stairs for our meal. We were seated at a beautifully laid table. We were then served the most beautiful meal. It was of course the christmas menu but with choices. I loved it
Thanks to all the management, bar staff and cooks and kitchen staff for a wonerfull night. :-)
Happy Christmas to you all From Geraldine Mc Geever (VEC IT Group)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldineMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews