We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“frank antrim” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“frank antrim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night in the Hotel with my wife Marie.
Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean the housekeeping was good.
The food was excellent with an good Breakfast.
The central location would make it appealing to anyone wanting to fist the town of Letterkenny.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Francis M

I am delighted on behalf of our team to thank you for your kind review and thank you for taking the time to post the same regarding your recent experience in the Station House.

Thank you for acknowledging our helpful staff, excellent food and attention to detail on our levels of cleanliness. We strive for perfection at all times and your feedback is testimony to our continued efforts.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future, assuring you of our best personal attention.

Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    195
    44
    18
    22
See reviews for
109
278
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Station House Hotel on our visit to the Giants Causeway. Built on the site of the original Railway Station. Family owned. Very clean. Ensuite rooms very pleasant, well appointed once you got used to no drawers only shelves. Food excellent. Only draw back for us was the fact hotel was on a busy road junction and we aren't used to traffic noise otherwise excellent!

Room Tip: Our room faced the Dunne store
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiddlewink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Tiddlewink

We were delighted to have you as our guests and thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your Station House experience.

We pride ourselves on our excellent cuisine at great value for money, thank for you for acknowledgement of the same. Thank you also for your kind reference to our cleanliness, we have a a very diligent team who strive at all times to ensure a memorable stay for out guests.

I apologise for the noise disruption from traffic that you experienced, due to our town centre location this is completely out of our control.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future if your travel plans permit you to return to Letterkenny.

Warmest Regards & Best Wishes

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just passing through, walked in and got a room. What a great hub in central Letterkenny. Great atmosphere. Fabulous food and the comfiest bed had a great nights rest. Will have to return soon. Thanks Station House.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malinda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Malindab

Thank you for choosing the Station House, on behalf of our team thank you for your very kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable bed and had a great night's sleep.

We are a family owned and directed Hotel and our core values are driven by ensuring the finest standards in traditional hospitality. We work diligently to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant and memorable stay.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back to the Station House in the near future, a warm welcome awaits.

Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

A basic hotel with an expensive price tag.

This hotel is not going to win any style awards........its basic and funtional, and seemed to be aimed at the coach trip market. Its overpriced for what is is when compared to other hotels on line..........the high point was the central location............the low point, the cheapest mattress Ive ever slept on............oh, and the wifi wasnt the best........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DylanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear DylanDublin

On behalf of our team, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent experience with us.

I am sorry that the hotel decor does not appeal to your taste, we are a modern three star hotel offering a comfortable, warm and inviting hospitality service. Our main priority is not win design awards but to focus on our guests and ensure that they have a memorable stay.

I apologise that the WiFi signal was not up speed during your stay, technical issues do occur from to time to time but we do our utmost at all times to ensure minimal disruption.

We are concerned that you found the mattress on your bed unsatisfactory because we regularly receive compliments about our comfortable beds, so I would be grateful if you could please advise which room you stayed in so we can investigate the mattress. Please contact me on 074 9123100, many thanks and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

With Kindest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had stayed in Letterkenny for two nights in a different hotel before we checked into the Station House. This hotel even though cheaper to stay in was by far a better hotel. The receptionist was warm and friendly. The rooms bright, airy and clean. We especially loved the wet room........ no horrible shower curtain!! The food was good. And even though there wasn't a large selection for breakfast it was also very good.
Will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mailovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mailovestotravel

What a kind and glowing review, on behalf of team Station House thank you! We strive to ensure that we deliver at all times on our excellent hospitality standards so thank you for your acknowledgement of our friendly staff, great food and bright airy rooms.

It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Station House very soon.

Yours Truly

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 week ago with my 2 aunt's originally booked 2 nights Fri and sat with b&b with evening mealbut it was that good we stayed sun also free live country music brilliant we had a triple room and aunt's was a disabled room they are over 60 rooms lovely and clean friendly atmosphere food great also will be back hopefully thanks staff for a enjoyable break

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Brian B

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are delighted that you found the Hotel so good that you decided to stay an extra night! Brilliant news!

We operate extremely high standards of cleanliness in all areas of the Hotel, thank you also for your reference to our great food and friendly atmosphere.

As soon as your travel plans permit you to return to Letterkenny, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards & Best Wishes

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Myself and a group of friends recently stayed here and was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a long time. I travel to Letterkenny quite alot and have stayed in most of the hotels at this stage but this one has to be nicest by far. Its really new, clean and warm and the staff are really friendly.

The rooms have everything you want and looks and feels very modern. You are only walking distance from the main street of the town. You are also within walking distance of the cinema and the retail park. Parking is in a safe area just around the back with easy access to the hotel.

Highly recommended and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear DarylC

Thank you for choosing the Station House and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. Your kind feedback epitomises our commitment to providing a first class hospitality experience for all our guests.

Thank you for your reference to our cleanliness, friendly staff, and warm inviting atmosphere. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Station House in the very near future, thank you also for you recommendation.

Yours Sincerely and Best Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.2 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1.7 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
3.9 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House Hotel Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Property: Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Address: Lower Main St, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Letterkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Station House Hotel Letterkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional family run boutique style hotel located in the heart of Letterkenny. Conveniently located within walking distance from the high street shopping area, theatre, multi screen cinema and all the culture and night life that makes Letterkenny such a delight. Offering year round entertainment, Letterkenny is the perfect base for exploring the diversity and magnificent beauty of County Donegal. We endeavour to provide you with an unforgettable stay, let our family take care of your family! We look forward to welcoming you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Station House Hotel Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Letterkenny
Letterkenny Ramada
Station House Hotel Letterkenny County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing