We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single large men need not attend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2006

I have just come back from the Ramada Encore hotel in Letterkenny. The Hotel is beautiful and the decor very tasteful. The bar is large and open planned.
However, the service is absymal. I waited at a table for five minutes and was not approached once. I attempted to gain the staff's attention by getting a menu myself. This proved to be a fruitless exercise as no-one came near me. As I was sitting at a high table I moved to a table more appropiate for dining. Alas, all was in vain. All that happened was that I was ignored in a new location. After having been on the premises for ten minutes without being served I took my leave. People who entered after me were served whilst I was not. I was respectfully dressed and not under the influence. The only reasons that I can think of for being ignored are as follows. The Staff have not divided the floor up properly and have left some tables unnattended. If so this is bad management. The staff may not be properly trained or experienced. As this is a new hotel that is not unexpected. However the floor manager should have at least broken the dining area down into managable blocks. My six foot two presence may have also been a factor. I did see a few staff look in my direction but then head in another. They seemed much happier looking after the elderly couples who seemed to predominate at lunchtime. So if you are on your own and male with a large stature avoid the place as it seems you will not get served.

12  Thank waylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mimi3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gaetan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se riuscite evitate le camere sulla strada principale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1.7 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,329 reviews
4 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House Hotel Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Address: Lower Main St, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Letterkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Station House Hotel Letterkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional family run boutique style hotel located in the heart of Letterkenny. Conveniently located within walking distance from the high street shopping area, theatre, multi screen cinema and all the culture and night life that makes Letterkenny such a delight. Offering year round entertainment, Letterkenny is the perfect base for exploring the diversity and magnificent beauty of County Donegal. We endeavour to provide you with an unforgettable stay, let our family take care of your family! We look forward to welcoming you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Station House Hotel Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Letterkenny
Letterkenny Ramada
Station House Hotel Letterkenny County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing