We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a nice surprise/”
Review of Yellow Pepper

Yellow Pepper
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: THE YELLOW PEPPER ENJOYS THE ULTIMATE CUSTOMERS APPROVAL ITS ALWAYS BUSY. THE RESTAURNT WAS REFURBISHED in 2009 AFTER A REALLY BAD FIRE. IS LOCATED ON THE MAIN STREET CLOSE TO MANY BARS.THE FOOD IS CONTEMPERY WITH A GREAT EMPHAISE ON LOCAL PRODUCE FROM THE OWNERS GARDEN.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“what a nice surprise/”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we were staying in the clanree hotel for a country weekend. and went into the town to eat. we spotted the yellow pepper, and went in for a meal. it was a very busy restaurant at 5 oclock that a very good sign. the food was great very fresh. all local sorced. as the video on wall told us all about the places the food came from. good idea. I had the pork which was beautiful. everything was fab. the staff were young and very nice.my only complaint would be the couple in charge. I felt because we were tourist we didn't get the attention locals got. felt they couldn't get us out quick enough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel28703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    207
    68
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were on holiday and staying in Letterkenny, the Yellow Pepper was recommended by fellow holiday makers and it was a great recommendation, we both had the fish and chips, it was delicious, the batter was light and crispy and the chips were great too. We were too full to eat anything else !!! Excellent restaurant and a very busy one too !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alien1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“10 out of 10.Top class food.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is by far the best place to eat in Letterkenny.Food is great and the staff are so friendly and efficent,not to mention the host and owner Kieran.The restraunt also boasts an excellent wine list.Best of all you will find it hard to get better value for money.Could not recommend highly enough.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden gem ”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend found the Yellow Pepper by mistake. We were seated quickly, even though it was rather busy. As we walked through the restaurant we eyed all the dishes and each were as lovely looking as the next... We both got the soup and the rib eye steak. Between the luscious steak and the not too peppery pepper sauce and the fabulous mash potatoes we left wanting more. It was gorgeous. The breaded and deep fried onions on top were my fav. When I returned to work I told the chiefs and I am delighted to say we stole their idea for our specials... Friendly staff and deadly food. Hoping to get back soon

Helpful?
Thank GilroyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

food was great as was the staff they could not do more to make you feel welcome and great atmosphere fantastic value hope to be back soon

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Pepper also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Yellow Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing