We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazelwood B & B
Nearby Hotels
The K Club(Straffan)
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barberstown Castle(Straffan)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield Hotel(Leixlip)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebarberstown castlecharlesmarjorielyonsshower
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here a while back - wedding in the area. What can I say? Charles and Marjorie are undoubtedly the warmest hosts I've met - their home is so warm, cosy and comfortable, I'll be back again and again. They really make you feel like you're part of the family.
The rooms are really lovely, and I particularly love the style and taste shown throughout the house - beautiful touches and cordon bleu cooking. Also the best cup of tea I've had in a long time, good and strong, made with tea leaves - the proper way!
Definitely something special about this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0rkGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here this past weekend as I was going to a wedding at The Village at Lyons. Just a few short minutes drive from Straffan town, Cellbridge and the N7 motorway. Easy to find and a perfect alternative to the hotel within close proximity. Can't complain. Marjorie and Charlie and friendly and easy going couple. Would recommend to stay. Nice quiet and peaceful location. Typical Irish fry up in the morning to set you on your way for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GBenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed here for 1 night to attend a wedding at the nearby K club. It was very close - just too far to comfortably walk but Charlie was happy to give me a lift to pick up my car in the morning and the taxi back on the evening of the wedding was reasonably priced. The room was fine - en suite with hot shower. The breakfast was cooked by Marjorie and was just right. There was an iron and ironing board available, 24 hour access, and very hospitable hosts.

I would happily stay here again; it's excellent value for money in a lovely area. Thank you Charlie & Marjorie!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at Hazelwood the night after attending a wedding at the nearby Village at Lyons. It was the cheapest option in the area and is a good value for the region (which is more expensive than many other parts of Ireland). It was a little on the cluttered side, but super-friendly and the rooms were appropriately clean, so we can't complain. The proprietor - who looked JUST like a Kennedy in an old picture of himself sitting near the entrance - even gave us a ride to the reception so we would only have to take a cab one way. You know they have to be wonderful to so cheerily deal with all these wedding guests from the areas fancy venues - people regularly returning to the B&B in the wee hours and waking up hungover. Breakfast at Hazelwood is the perfect hangover cure, though!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNHeidelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We enjoyed a warm welcome with genuine 5 star Irish hospitality by our hosts and lovely couple Charlie and Margorie. We stayed here to attend a wedding at the nearby K Club. Despite the snowy weather (beautiful in this countryside), Charlie offered to drop us off in his jeep at the hotel (right to the doorstep!) instead of using our own car which was very handy. Then the hotel dropped us back after the wedding with their own hotel vehicle. Being winter, we found the rooms very warm and comfortable with huge kingsize beds. We were also treated to a tasty Irish breakfast the next morning with delicious poached eggs! Wonderful hosts and service!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluestarblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews