We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The K Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Acre(Newcastle)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
690
170
106
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
170
106
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsryder cupgolf coursethai restaurantlegends restaurantdrawing roomroom restaurantstar hotelbeautiful hotelthe main hotelarnold palmerstar servicechristmas treeplay golfthe outdoor hot tubbeautiful roomafternoon teastunning grounds
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed overnight in a Liffey Suite. It was a beautiful and really spacious room with a huge bathroom. It was nice to see quality Irish products - Voya - in the bathroom. The hotel has really struck gold with its staff. Mairead in reception is a gem and is great for advice on the local places to visit. There's also a lovely man in reception whose name we can't recall. Everyone we came in contact with was so pleasant. We were blessed with good weather both the day we arrived and the day we left so we really enjoyed long, scenic walks in the grounds both days.
Breakfast was spectacular. I'd love the recipe for the brown bread with raisins and nuts which was divine. The only negative is the dinner menu. The dinner menu costs €63 per head which is not inconsiderable but then incredibly they charge supplementary costs on many of the dishes on the menu including €5 for sirloin steak and I think there was a €20 supplement for sole. That said, the restaurant is beautiful and the desserts, in particular, were amazing. Overall, we'd highly recommend the hotel for a luxury and relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busterbaby_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKClub, General Manager at The K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear busterbaby_8

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your recent stay with us here at The K Club.

It is a pleasure to read how much your enjoyed your stay, and I am delighted to pass on your kind words to Mairead on our Reception team.

I will take your comments on board in relation to our dinner menu. We have recently changed our menu from a Table d'Hote to an A la Cate menu.

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The K Club again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Audrey Brophy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I and a number of friends and colleagues recently stayed at the Kildare Hotel, Spa and Country Club in Straffen, Co. Kildare, Republic of Ireland.
Right from arrival, the staff could not have been more friendly. They collected our luggage from our caoch, had it marked with our room numbers and then took it to our rooms for us. The surroundings were palacial to say the least. The rooms were luxuriously fitted out with good sized beds and plenty of room to relax. The bathrooms were also on the same grand scale. Food in the restaurant was up to an extremely high standard as was the service. At no time did staff look down at you, they joined in our jokes and mad us feel welcome. Breakfast was expecially good and I can thoroughly reccomend the sausages. All in all a great place to relax. The Spa facilities were also excellent with Pool, Steam Room etc and outdoor hot tub. The only drawback was the lask of a sales area for swim wear etc, but with Dublin less than 40 minuteses away by coach this was a minor thing. The grounds in which the hotel and spa are set are kept to a very high standard and those of the golfing elk would enjoy themselves here. Shooting of the rifle and shotgun variety are also on offer and was enjoyed by all with safety being at the fore.

Room Tip: All rooms are well fitted and quiet. If you want to feel as if you live there, then choose a suite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKClub, General Manager at The K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Stephen M

Many thanks for your kind review of your recent stay with us here at The K Club.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is always a pleasure to read that our staff and services exceed your expectations.
I am pleased to pass on your kind words about breakfast onto our Breakfast Tea.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Audrey Brophy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just returned from an overnight in the K Club and once again it was fantastic. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made to feel welcome. The service as usual was impeccable. This hotel really knows how to look after guests and as return guests we were looked after particularly well. The grounds are fantastic. Our room was fabulous and overall the stay was sheer indulgence. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babs b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKClub, General Manager at The K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear babs b

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your recent stay with us here at The K Club.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you especially enjoyed the service that we provided.

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Audrey Brophy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I stayed recently in the kclub. We had a wonderful time excellent value and such a relaxing time. Stayed an extra night on the Sunday and spend the evening in the drawing room in front of the fire reading. A must for everyone

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imelda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKClub, General Manager at The K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear imelda m

Thank you for your recent review of your stay here with us at The K Club.

I am please to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and decided to stay on for an extra evening.

Audrey Brophy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

excellent customer service, spotless throughout, food excellent,. a wonderful experience. will definitely be back.shuttle service to club house, grounds very well maintained and breakfast of a high standard

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKClub, General Manager at The K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Patricia M

That you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The K Club.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and found our customer service to be excellent.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Audrey Brophy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews