We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with stove - River Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with stove - River Cottage
Willow Cottage, Living area Willow Cottage, Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room with stove - River Cottage
Willow Cottage, Living area
Willow Cottage, Dining Area
Willow Cottage, Kitchen space
Double Bed in Willow Cottage
Double bedroom in River Cottage
Double bedroom in River Cottage
Courtyard Planting
Courtyard
Courtyard in Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killaloe, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TheCeltic...
Killaloe, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Owners, location, service and quality 100%.

If you like something really quaint close to hiking trails on a short distance from the lively village Killaloe with pubs, art galleries, restaurants, river walks, boat hire and much more, you should rent a cottage here.

Great for hiking or just enjoying nature too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you so much, we really appreciate your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley l
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Power failure in the area 2nd day of trip ok these things happen can get over it with a few candles but NO! Not only the power also affected was water/ toilet and showering facilities therefore had no choice but to leave as attending A Wedding in the area
as much as this was not the owners fault in a remote area such as this was if you are renting out accommodation why would you not have your own Generator!!! We paid good money to have it spoilt by this event never again will I rent such a property in future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Luckily, power cuts are not common in this part of the country. Unfortunately the power cut coincided with Shirley's stay and was due to adverse weather conditions nationwide. The guests were advised that the power would return in two hours, however the accommodation was vacated regardless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
female29
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning place”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So my father and I stayed at the bridge house studios last weekend
The photos do not do this place justice it's simply lovely
Sheek clean and very well done
Excellent high quality bedding fully working kitchen shower etc highly recommended
Iseult was friendly outgoing And a wonderful host
Hope to stay again soon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Stacey for your great review. I'm so pleased you both enjoyed your stay, hopefully see you back in Killaloe again. Thanks again! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaleryan
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really lovely place to be”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a very friendly welcome here. Our little house was absolutely perfect.quiet and very cosy to spent our evenings there. We had everything we needed. A supermarket is near in the next town and 50 m up the street is a good restaurant. A really good place to be.we would alway come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the great review, so glad you enjoyed yourselves. You're both welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgriff20...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay ”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely house. Kept beautifully. Very friendly host. Very tranquil place. You would need a car, but couldn't recommend starting here highly enough. Thanks for hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela k
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a super get away break that is just private luxury, we booked late, in a rush with out any prior investigation as it was only for a one night stay & what a lucky find, it has comfort, character & the most lovely hostess, we will definitely go back for a proper stay, you will need a car & possibly it's not for families with youngsters, but we loved it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this review if we haven't thanked you already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngbs77
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing