We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One for the memory box”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with stove - River Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with stove - River Cottage
Willow Cottage, Living area Willow Cottage, Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Living Room with stove - River Cottage
Willow Cottage, Living area
Willow Cottage, Dining Area
Willow Cottage, Kitchen space
Double Bed in Willow Cottage
Double bedroom in River Cottage
Double bedroom in River Cottage
Courtyard Planting
Courtyard
Courtyard in Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killaloe, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
James B
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ One for the memory box ”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A emerald in hiding .What a absolutly relaxing place to
" while away the hours
Conferring with the flowers
Consulting with the rain
And my head I'll be scratching
While my thoughts were busy hatching If I only had a brain"
We both loved this place , we will return some day .
You will only be able to understand how unique this place is , when you stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Hi James, thank you so much - our most creative review yet and very much appreciated. Hopefully see you again soon...
'There's no place like home!'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelapla...
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
“Willow cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Myself and my husband David are just back from a weekend in willow cottage we loved the cottage very comfortable the area is so tranquil very relaxing just what we need from our busy lives we got a great welcome from the owner she is such a nice lady we hope to be back again thank you so much x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you both so much for the lovely review. We would love to have you back to stay again anytime, glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you both so much for the wonderful review. It was really a pleasure to have you stay, hope you enjoy the rest of Summer. Hopefully see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you Donna, glad you were comfortable and cozy in River Cottage. If you come again do when the weather warms up. The lake is buzzing then with plenty of markets and festivals on!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
talktorol...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfectly peaceful location”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Came here with my husband in November for a special occasion and could not recommend this little corner of paradise enough. Beautifully decorated and conveniently located close to Killaloe and within walking distance of a snug little pub.
Owners were very accommodating and ensured we were comfortable. Lots of small touches which added to the experience and made our stay so enjoyable. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the fantastic eview, both welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muchas
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heavenly Hideaway ”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My wife and I stayed here in early January to take a few day rest and relaxation after the holiday madness and were absolutely over the moon when we arrived.

Such a beautiful setting nestled beside the river. Spotlessly clean and with a wonderful stove fire. I can only imagine how beautiful the place is in summer when everything is in full bloom.

The owner is incredibly attentive but not intrusive. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for some peace and quiet.

Although it is situated in the countryside there is a fantastic gastro pub ‘Piper’s Inn’ just a three minute walk. You are also just a five minute walk to the lake and a five minute drive to Killaloe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you so much David. You were both perfect guests and would love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail7332...
1 review
“Luxury Country Living”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place is set in a stunning location. The accommodation is country living luxury with every thing you need and a beautiful attention to detail. Most welcoming and friendly host who's propriety was to ensure our stay was only the best. I Stayed here with my partner and it was the perfect romantic getaway as we enjoyed long walks in the hills, dining in the local restaurant only 5 mins walk away and a glass of wine in the stunning surrounding garden. A perfect peaceful break away!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Bridge House, hopefully you will be back to Killaloe again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing