We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kilkee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kilkee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Kilkee, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Narrowboa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely large house in a great location with fab views a short drive from Kilkee. The accommodation is spacious and well furnished. Perfect for touring the Loop Head peninsula and the west of Ireland.
The owners, Sally and Michael, could not have been more helpful even allowing the children in our party to go and watch the cows being milked (a great treat!)
We have stayed in many holiday rentals and this is, without doubt, the best ever.
Highly recommend - we will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling B
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location with stunning views”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous house in stunning rural location. Beautiful views all round. Lovely accommodation for long weekend away for extended family. 5 min drive from Kilkee town. Beautiful large kitchen with table big enough to sit 12. 3 beds downstairs, 3 beds upstairs-2 ensuite. Great base for touring west Clare-we loved Loop Head. Go to Keatings for some fish & chips. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbragg
1 review
“Beautiful house, and fantastic scenery”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely big rooms, plenty of space for our family reunion, spent a lovely Christmas there, thank you Sally and Mike

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

- Imagine Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June08Gal...
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal for a family reunion”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We rented this house for a family reunion, there were 6 adults and 7 kids and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a lovely clean comfortable house with all mod cons. There was room for everyone and the location was lovely. We had to drive to get to Kilkee but we didn't mind as it was only a few mins in the car. I would recommend this house to anyone. The kids were able to play outside and were safe. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the scenery
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halbourg...
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLINE...
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing