We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View Homes
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Dirty, bad condition, damp - excatly what everyone else has already said.
We were supposed to get house from 4pm on Friday of a BH weekend - it was well after 5pm before the houses were ready. All the woman wanted was EUR150 deposit - no showing us around the house. Only 1 front door key was given.
At 10:05am on the Bank Holiday Monday there was a knock saying the electricity was Eur21 for the weekend and we were supposed to be out at 10am. Seeing as we out for almost all of the weekend, really only maing the odd cuppa and using the electric shower (the main one was broken) Eur21 seemed expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyMe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked this accomodation on line well in advance. We have holidayed in Kilkee before and were looking forward to our stay.The house we were given was appalling. It was absoutely filthy...beyond belief! The toilets were dirty with faeces stains and disgusting brushes (see photos). The showers and bath were full of mould and mildew. The crockery was caked in dried in food. The dishwasher was a health hazard.

Most worryingly the children got electric shocks off a faulty light switch in the hall!

None of the appliances worked correctly eg leaking washing machine with non-functioning tumble dryer, dish washer that didn't wash anything and interermittently opened mid-cycle spraying kitchen with water. There were holes in the walls. The shower in the bathroom was not attached to the wall. The outside of the house was delapidated and unkempt. There was no bin and no washing line.

The company who manage the property Westcoast Holidays said they would rehouse us but nothing was done. The lady who looks after the house never turned up to see us after initially handing over the key. After a few phone calls and emails they stopped responding and none of the above issues were ever dealt with.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The squalor
  • Stayed July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kcjb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kilkee hotels

Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

WARNING: Stay Away. These houses have never seen a penny spent on their upkeep - mould, faulty wiring, cooking facilities rotten with rust, etc. Only thing worse than these 1-star cottages is the attitude of the management company. West Coast Holidays could not give a monkeys. Amateur, greedy, selfish people. Kilkee is wonderful; avoid Atlantic View at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brendan-C1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed in one house in killkee run by Atlantic View Homes and never again, the house need upkeep and repair in every room. We stayed 14 days and never again, even when we sent 3 mails about all the problems we got one mail back saying we are looking into it and no more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0.4 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
569 reviews
8.0 mi away
Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg
0.4 mi away
Kilkee Hostel
Kilkee Hostel
#2 of 7 in Kilkee
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Homes

Property: Atlantic View Homes
Address: Kilkee,Castlefield Co. Clare Irland, Kilkee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Kilkee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic View Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing