We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purecamping
Nearby Hotels
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Trump Doonbeg
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellbridge House Hotel(Spanish Point)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Armada Hotel(Spanish Point)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Spanish Point House(Spanish Point)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Southwind(Spanish Point)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
The Bayview(Kilkee)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliff House Hotel(Ballybunion)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
81
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza ovenbell tentyoga classesthe loopcommunal campfirecamp kitchengravel floorpizza makingwood fired saunawonderful hostssurrounding areaecowoodlandcampsitetentsfacilitieshead
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A group of us stayted here while cycling the Loop Head Cycleyway and the Owners, Kevin & Trea couldnt be more helpfull, its a very relaxed, pet friemdly, safe and is ideal for familes who want a taste of camping. The solar showeres, sauna, bell tents with stoves are only awesome.
I would recomend the Yoga session...its so realxing near the end i caught myself falling asleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loo99car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A Group of 12 went down to Kilkee to celebrate a friend's 30th. We brought our own camping gear and camped in the "wild camping". The owners were extremely helpful on arrival, giving us a hand to bring down our 3 car loads of camping gear (which we were very grateful for).
We set up our tents and got settled into our new homes for the next 2 nights. The facilities are very clean (i.e shower and toilet block).
We had an amazing time and would def recommened for small groups or families, as there was a few families while we were there also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sineadf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a fabulous time at Purecamping a few weekends back. The owners are very professional and keen to look after all their guests and also very laid back and friendly. Our tent had a stove, futons and matresses. It was very comfortable, spacious and cosy at nighttime. The facilities are excellent and the owners have an ecological and ethical slant on everything, without being too earnest, from the eco toilets, showers and sauna to their free range cock and hens wonderering about the campsite.
Trea and Kevin supplied pizza dough which we made into gourmet pizzas in their wood fired pizza oven, using crabmeat bought from local fisherman.
Our kids loved running wild and exploring the site and adjacent woods which date back thousands of years and contain remains of a ring fort.
The campsite overlooks the ocean, it is set in picturesque loop heas, and there are lovely beaches and other attaractions to vist in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a large bell tent. it is slightly cheaper if you want to bring your own bed linen and duvets.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JZ1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHeapes, Owner at Purecamping, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thanks for the fantastic review. We are flattered and delighted that you enjoyed what we have to offer here. Trea & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This place is a must for campers. We were two groups with three kids. The bell tents were very comfortable and the stoves were a fantastic addition and were very welcome as it was raining continuously and slightly chilly. The rain and cold did not take away from the wonderful place that the owners have created with a huge central geodesic dome where children can play with toys and games provided on rainy days. In the evening we cooked in the communal kitchen and had a chat with likeminded campers. Back in the tent, with the stove lit it was so cosy. We've already booked again and this time it will be sunny so we're extra excited that we may get to visit the local beach! I wish them all the best with this venture and hope that it goes from strength to strength in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHeapes, Owner at Purecamping, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you !!!! Trea & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A hidden Gem that you want to keep hidden but you cannot help but tell people about. A family run camp site, they make each and everyone of their guests feel as if they are apart of. A place with real hospitality, beautiful scenic landscapes, a full range of clean and well kept facilities, very affordable prices, we will be back very soon! Thank you!

Room Tip: Check out the 'Hazel' Glamping tent!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews