We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!”
Review of Lynch's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynch's B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Kilkee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I've stayed in Doolin 4 times now, at 3 different places, and I've finally found my "go back to place." Lynch's is a delightful place to stay - great location if you want to stay right in Kilkee. Ttrue, it's nice to stay up on the coast w/ a view, but I was with my parents, who are older, and not up for the walk to/from town for dinner. I've stayed in town before at a place nearby, but all the rooms were on a busy street. Our rooms were quiet and comfortable. Mrs. Lynch kindly greeted us with tea and scones when we arrived early after our flight from the US, and accommodated several special dietary requests for our "real" breakfast the next morning. I'll definitely stay at Lynch's again, and encourage you to stay there, too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back (not street) side of the building if you're a light sleeper like I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idahoan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at Lynch,s in Kilkee and 100% enjoyed the experience! Clean, friendly, and bang in the centre of Kilkee. Hosts were very pleasant and served up a lovely breakfast. Would def stay again next time in West

Room Tip: When I arrived with another couple we were given a choice of all available rooms- I was able to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a proper B&B in the spirit of what they should be. It's not a luxury hotel, but is a very nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. Room was a little small, but was perfectly fine. Helen is a lovely hostess, warm, welcoming, accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Location is great, in centre of town. All in all a really nice stay, better than most, and at a properly affordable price. Will definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice bb ,very tidy rooms a nice family and right in the middle of vilage can wait to go back.thanks for having me i really enjoyed
Looking forward to go back in the summer and i know already where im going to stay


Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank oscarkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

At very short notice; the owners Helen and Gerry found rooms for several members of my family who were in Kilkee for a family funeral.
They could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
Rooms are spotless as is the lounge and dining room. The breakfast everyday was excellent, freshly cooked and served piping hot.
10 out of 10 all round.
February 2014

Room Tip: Our group had five rooms in total. No complaints about any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Lynch's B&B in Kilkee. It was pretty easy to find. Kilkee was a great town with a small harbor beach just down the street from the B&B. The room was clean and comfortable, we slept well. The Irish breakfast was delicious and very filling. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I can recommend this place highly. It is very clean and quiet. The breakfast was a real treat, especially the full Irish breakfast with all those heart-stopping goodies like blood sausage, bacon and eggs. The only little drawback is that you may have some difficulties understanding the very friendly owner :-).

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crosenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkee hotels
0.1 mi away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nolan's B&B
Nolan's B&B
#3 of 6 in Kilkee
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilltop Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Kilkee Hostel B&B
Kilkee Hostel B&B
#2 of 7 in Kilkee
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynch's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynch's B&B

Address: O'Connell Street, Kilkee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkee
Price Range: £26 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and run B&B located in the centre of Kilkee, seconds from the beach and cliff walks. Our rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee-making facilities, free WIFI access and we offer a great home cooked breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing