We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to Irish tour”
Review of Kilkee Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kilkee
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect end to Irish tour”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we were group of friends from United state touring in Ireland. End of our trip we staid at this hotel we had an awesome experience. Great hospitality, food and also the rooms were very clean and comfortable. They also had a live music at a bar with great bartender. we were very pleased with the service. The location of this hotel was great also because its in the town and you can walk every where specially to the beach. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilkeeBayHotel, Front Office Manager at Kilkee Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kilkee Bay Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do keep an eye on our website and Facebook page for future special offers and events. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards from all the staff at the Kilkee Bay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    39
    41
    15
    27
See reviews for
57
48
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hi, I stayed in this hotel last weekend for the bank Holiday with my wife and 2 kids. The room was clean with plenty of hot water and towels. Staff were friendly and helpful and even helped with the bags up to the room! The bar had a live band playing Saturday night who were very good, I cant remember their name though. We ate in the bar on Saturday evening, the food was good and reasonably priced at under €10 for a main course, with my two kids fed for €4.50 each I think. We were waiting a little bit for the food as it was fairly busy but it was tasty when it arrived. We had a good quiet nights sleep in comfortable clean beds. Breakfast was good with a selection of cereals, OJ and a full Irish.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilkeeBayHotel, Front Office Manager at Kilkee Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Kilkee Bay Hotel. The Management and staff here very much appreciate you lovely compliments in relation to the food, your bedroom and our staff. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, the staff and management of the Kilkee Bay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

had 3 great night's the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times . room was a good size pleanty of towels , breakfast was fresh and hot , taught it was a bit mean to have to pay a euro for a mushroom or a tomato on your on your breakfast , always got them free any time we stayed there before , bar manager and his staff were very friendly ,plus bar food was great ,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deelimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

was lucky to get a room as the online booking didnt go through to the hotel even though they took the deposit from my credit card.I would ring in future to make sure they knew i was coming.They got us a room but had to wait till 6 o clock for the key as it wasnt ready that was disappointing as we arrived at 4 and had 2 young children with us .Room was clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very angry and disappointed at the condition of this hotel especially at 89 euro for a night. The receptionist was incompetent, the carpet in the hallways was filthy. When we got to our room the mirrors were filthy with make up, the room was cold and the remote did not work, eventually got moved to another room which was not much better but was cleaner even with hairs in the bathtub it was cleaner. The manager told us he would give us a discount but when we went to check out the receptionist could not find the manager and tried to call him but to no avail. We were told he would ring us regarding the discount but we never received the call and decided to give up and head home as we were in bad form after our miserable stay. The breakfast was a few cereals thrown on a table and the menu stated fresh fruit however there was none available. The overall layout and display in the breakfast room was terrible and the staff were disorganised. Waste of money and ruined out trip to kilkee

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Catmcl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had about 60 wedding guests booked to stay at this hotel, they took deposits and a two months before the wedding some of our guests got an email telling them the hotel will be closed for renovations after assuring us they will be open. Anyhow every one who booked directly couldnt get their money back as there is no one answering phones during winter season. Total scam and really letting the area down. Expect me, when you reopen in the next few weeks as I will be denanding money back for all my guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdamSinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had the best 3 night stay. Staff wonderful, friendly and helpful. Marie was always on hand to cater for our needs and to have a chat and tell us where best places to go. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very generous. Chef couldn't do enough for us, had fabulous dinner in bar. Bar man friendly and helpful. Rooms standard, clean, with all conveniences and plenty hot water, cleaned with fresh linen supplied every day. Kilkee a great place to visit, fabulous beach, great restaurants and great music. All round great place to visit and hotel perfect base.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0.7 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
206 reviews
14.0 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,220 reviews
21.4 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
21.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilkee Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilkee Bay Hotel

Property: Kilkee Bay Hotel
Address: Kilrush Road, Kilkee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kilkee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilkee Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management following extensive renovations and redecorating May 2013, Kilkee bay hotel offers a warm friendly “cead mile failte” in comfortable 3 star surroundings.All of our newly redecorated en suite guestrooms combine comfort and convenience offering light contemporary decor and modern furnishings Each is equipped with • Satellite television• Direct dial telephone• Tea/coffee making facilities• Hairdryer • Complimentary toiletries PJ's Bar is where you are invited to simply enjoy yourself in comfortable surroundings enhanced by vibrant conversation, stirring music sessions, plus of course one of the finest pints in Clare! Crokers restaurant serves a menu offering a host of fresh, locally sourced delicious dishes. Our excellent conference and banqueting facilities make our hotel the ideal wedding venue and the only choice for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kilkee Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Kilkee
Bay Kilkee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing