We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, lovely stay”
Review of Stella Maris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stella Maris Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kilkee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We booked our room just a couple days before arrival and so had a smaller room with a lower roof. But the room was comfy, the view lovely and the staff pleasant and eager to please. Great location for a stroll about town or down by the water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked this whole hotel for our wedding guests and everyone was really happy. Really nice decor, really clean, its more like s 4 star. I will recommend it to everyone, oh great food too. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamSinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I spent a last-minute easter weekend here with my family (dad, mum, 7 and 1 yr olds) and had a perfect visit. The rooms and beds are really comfortable and breakfast was scrummy. Good value too. The only downer was that Kilkee is looking like a kip. Litter all over the streets and overflowing bins. Oh well. It didn't stop us enjoying loophead.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Kilkee is lay back great stay.....and the Stella Maris is 5 star....great staff, classic old hotel that has preserved it's history and charm. Clean,comfortable, and great food. An absolute must stay.
Gerard Hughes

Room Tip: Book it early .....you will have no regrets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The superior room was very nice and spacious, but we had to climb many stairs and pass the laundry. The room was clean and very warm. The bathroom has a separate heater. The breakfast buffet was very small and therefore left to the warm breakfast one can order.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank KaPach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had to go to Kilkee at short notice in early March which is well out of this seaside resorts season. Absolutely delighted to get this hotel with someone in reception who only wanted to help and get things organised for us. Nice modern fresh room, lovely food and a view from their conservatory that is second to none. Full service despite the early season.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After getting seriously burned by Skyes Cottages on a property. My son and I asked my estate agent where we could stay for the remained of our trip. She recommended Stella Maris. We walked in and it was charming. The front desk girl was very friendly and helpful. We got a room for 3 nights and it was fantastic. Almost like a small apartment. 2 double beds with cut window seats. Each of us had our own TV and phone. Staff was amazing. Food was excellent, rooms clean and reasonable. Reminded me of the Hotel Del Coronado in California. Very Victorian. Would certainly stay there again in a heartbeat. A true gem by the Sea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiedrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
388 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Spanish Point
604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,349 reviews
7.6 mi away
Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg
0.6 mi away
Nolan's B&B
Nolan's B&B
#3 of 6 in Kilkee
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris Hotel

Address: O' Connell St., Kilkee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kilkee
Price Range: £82 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stella Maris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Maris Kilkee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing