We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at myles creek” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myles Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Myles Creek
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kilkee
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner at myles creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Had a wonderful family meal last night. Food was excellent. We didn't stay here but just popped in for dinner after arriving in kilkee. Nice clean bar and seats. Didn't wait long for service or food. Staff were nice and attentive. Would definitely return to the creek

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CiaraWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    10
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent Staff Friendly & Nice Bar Staff Lovely Could Not Complain. I Love Kilkee & Would Def Come Back To Myles Creek To Stay & Eat Lovely Fresh Food & Polite & Friendly Staff. They Couldn't Do Enough For Me & My Family & Even Gave Us A Wake Up Call (which we requested).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura1980Lmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foynes, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

What a kip!Dirty floors,dirty tables,dirty seats,dirty counter,musty smell and thats only in the bar.
We weren't staying here just went in for lunch at 1 pm.
Big board with extensive menu at entrance,maybe a bad sign.
Five people at the counter,had to wait fifteen minutes for a menu.Barlady disappeared again,waited another 10 minutes to place our order.Barlady said waitress would take our order but no waitress turned up.Walked out.
I am not fussy but if this is the level of service they are offering tourists in a town that depends on it may God help us

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Firstly, there wasn't any staff in the bar or the guesthouse so we had to wait for about 10 minutes in the off license for service..
The smell of must and dirty mops in the corridor was awful..
The rooms..ha...room 9 stay well away from it..as the toilet was disgusting..the stench of sewer from this was just vile. We left on the light in the hope that the smell would be taken through the air system on the ceiling..ha..what a laugh, as this apparently didn't work either.
The night we slept, or rather tried to sleep.. a group of unbelievably selfish people stayed in the guesthouse..3am and they thought it was the middle of the day, shouting, singing etc until 5am..keeping the whole place awake..
We complained of course the next morning but as there isn't anyone there at night, reception etc there was very little that could be done.
We were given a number of the owner and told to ring him with our complaint.
Even if we were offered another night there as an apology we wouldn't stay.

The amazing part..this group booked in for 2 people and there was about 7 of them coming out of the place the following morning???
What kind of a service is this place offering??? One that I won't be experiencing again and that's for sure.
This place we found out too late has a terrible name..
The only good thing...the breakfast and the breakfast staff in the bar..
Stay away..
Going to go to the Bay View in future, it's the same price and it's like a palace compared to this place, only reason we didn't this time was that it was a last minute booking..
Should have slept in the car..would have been a better experience.

Room Tip: If you are going for B&B at E35 pp then it's the Bay View I would recommend..really lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

Yes,it was the best place i ever stayed in every1 was sooo nice especially Emma Harvey....she was sooo polite and eager to help...my husband felt very sick and she gave him water and panadol which she bought in the chemist especially for him..she should be manager as she was entirely optimistic about everything...the food was nice but emmas hospitality really made our visit worthwhile.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank heelllooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2007

Stayed in this hotel for bank holiday weekend. We arrived at our room to fin the bathroom flooded as the shower unit would not turn off. The B&B's solution was to keep the shower door closed and listen to the drips all night long.
When we returned to our room later that night, we found that somebody had gained access to the corridor and set off the fire extinguishers which leaked in under the doors. I spoke to Manager who's response was "What do you expect me to do about this?" The following morning we awoke to find somebody else has accessed the laundry room and ransacked the laundry all over the corridors.

Definitely one to stay clear of!! Certainly not worth a small percentage of the €90 per night price tag.

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0.1 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
14.6 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
22.0 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myles Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myles Creek

Property: Myles Creek
Address: O'Curry Street, Kilkee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kilkee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Myles Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myles Creek Bar & Restaurant is famous in Kilkee for its great food, its comfortable bar and guesthouse. The perfect accommodation on the West Coast of Ireland. the bar regularly features live music sessions but you will also find it a comfortable venue for a meal, a few drinks, a cup of coffee or breakfast, lunch or dinner.The business is complemented by our Next Door series of off-licences (with premises in Kilkee, Kilrush and Ennis) and Loop nightclub, the only licensed nightclub in West Clare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Myles Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing