We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherville B and B”
Review of Cherville B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherville B and B
Ranked #1 of 16 Cavan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Absolutely lovely place. I was made to feel relaxed after a long journey and they could not be helpful enough. Highly recommended. The food was good. The complimentary items in the room were also appreciated. There were lots of additional extras like creams etc but some were used and to be honest personally I would not use open creams etc but maybe thats just my views. The only other thing is its not easy to find for someone who has no idea of the area. Maybe just an easier map from the main roads instead of the town centre may be of more help. Thank you to the hosts I could not fault their hospitality which was top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IrelandGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent a night there in July, and we wish we had spent more. Not immediately easy to find (there's just a small sign at the entrance from the road) but once inside you become part of this friendly and interesting family. Every room is decorated in a different and original style according to the great owner's taste. We slept in the zebra room, was full of amenities, from the toothbrush to the flat iron. Loved the breakfast as well, with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay with yourselves Sean & Georgina was excellent, you made us so welcome aswell as your daughter and Snuggles. The quality of your services was of a very high standard. It was a fantanstic and very pleasant stay. We really appreciated your kindness and hospitality.

Room Tip: Any room will accomodate your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We got 5 star service from Georgina & Sean in Cherville Bed & Breakfast when we stayed for the last 2 nights. We went to wedding nearby in Farnham Estate. Super breakfast. Even snuggles their dog gave us a friendly welcome. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Cherville B&B for 2 nights with our 7 year old son as we were attending a family wedding close by in Farnham Estate. We are so glad we opted for Cherville as our stay was fantastic from start to finish. Georgina and Sean are friendly, accommodating (offering lifts to wherever we needed and suiting us with regards to breakfast times as opposed to suiting themselves) and Cherville itself is absolutely gorgeous. All the rooms are finished to an exceptional standard both in decor and cleanliness. The family room was well equipped for the 3 of us and the extras such as bottled water, biscuits, crisps and snacks as well as all the toiletries you could possibly need were more than you would ever get in a hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the choice again was more than you would get at a hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be recommending Cherville to all our family and friends, and are already planning another visit to Cavan and hopefully will be able to stay at Cherville for longer next time.
Thank you Georgina and Sean for making our stay so pleasant! Judith Nevin and Xander.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed one night in Cavan as we were attending a wedding in a hotel. The owners were so welcoming. There was so much attention to detail and there were snacks, water and bars etc in the room. The owners also dropped us off at the hotel, which was very nice of them. A lovely breakfast. Large ensuite rooms. One of the most welcoming B&Bs I was ever in. Will definetly stay here anytime I am back in Cavan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights for a wedding. Myself my wife and another couple. The rooms were top class with ensuites and warm showers. There was water,beverages,chocolates and biscuits left out on arrival to each room. The hosts were fantastic. Offered us lifts anywhere we needed and obliged with any help they could. The breakfast was great and as we were heading to a wedding, they asked if we would like a sleep in and have the breakfast a bit later. Fantastic! Couldn't have had a better stay there. Highly recommend this b and b for anyone staying in Cavan!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CormLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavan hotels
1 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lakeside Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Mccauls Bar & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Avalon B&B
#3 of 3 in Cavan
2 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherville B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherville B and B

Address: Drumalee, Cavan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cavan
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing