We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farnham View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 13 Cavan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We (several couples) stayed here for a family wedding this weekend as an alternative to staying at the Raddisson Farnham Estate Hotel, which was too expensive. The B&B is within a mile of the Farnham Estate Hotel and is the perfect alternative. Spotless Rooms, spaceous, great breakfast and welcome relaxing family atmosphere. Will certainly contact Jean and book again should we find outselves out that way again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazzy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
27
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Spotless rooms, great breakfast, very friendly family. One thing to bear in mind though; a car is essential as the location is out of town. But it's worth it as the surrounding countryside is gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for one night recently as a friend was getting married in the Radisson Farnham Estate. We wanted somewhere clean and comfy for the night and weren't disappointed with Farnham View B&B. The owner, Jean was extremely friendly and welcoming on our arrival and showed usa around (including showing us where the complemenray bottled water was for after our nigh out).

The room was clean, bed comfortable and the the shower was very powerful , perfect to shake off the hangover from the night before. The cooked breakfast was very good too.

Will definitely stay there again if we're in the area. Thanks Jean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to stay we had a wedding at the raddision but there prices were too high Farnham view however is brilliant very comfortable clean and friendly. Jean cooks a great breakfast and would have no hesitation in booking in here again

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank turnip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malahide, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I booked my stay well in advance for Farnham View. I had a busy weekend of partying planned and Jean and PJ couldn't have looked after me better! Clean, tidy, comfortable room. Fantastic shower!! and tea and coffee facilities all through the night for those party goers! I felt very much at home here and in nobodys way! I missed the homemade breakfasts but I hear they were great too! Nothing was too much trouble for these two and I highly recommend this B and B. Excellent value for money and very accommodating!

Room Tip: I needed an extra bed for one night of three and it wasn't a problem for the guys. they placed m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed with Jean for 4 nights each week over a period of 5 months whilst working in the locality. I found this B&B to have a lovely home from home feel about the place. The bedrooms / living rooms were always spotless and I particularly enjoyed the quatily of the shower in the en suite bedrooms. I am finding it hard to find the proper words to use which would pay justice to the service that jean and co puts on. All in all, excellent venue with great value for money to be had.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I have stayed with Jean and PJ at Farnham View once or twice a week for the last 6 months for work reasons. It's great to have such a welcoming and homely place to stay while away from home . The house itself is in in first class condition - I would guess it is only 4/5 years old. Breakfast is lovely and nothing is too much trouble for Jean. Overall, a great B&B that I would highly recommend.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
1.2 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
1.6 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
721 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
11.9 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnham View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Farnham View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Farnham, Cavan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cavan
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing